Customer Reviews


35 Reviews


3 star
0

2 star
0

1 star
0

 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool little fella for your collection, 3 Feb. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Zap (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Accessory)
Okay, firstly this character was bought so I have my own little guy to put on the portal and play, needless to say I am not the target demographic for this game!!
First off the game is kind of addictive, wonderfully designed and pretty mesmerizing for younger minds.
Zap is a great little character, at first he got a few laughs as he wasn't very powerful and 'died' rather quickly. But after a few upgrades (/ days of play) he became a good addition to the set and beats multiple enemies without any bother at all!
In short, one of the better Skylanders if you use him right!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite Skylander, 23 Nov. 2013
By 
Peter Piper - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Zap (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Accessory)
I'm a big fan of Zap as he has a very useful sliding feature along a wet trail he leaves that can be electrified by shooting at it, thus damaging enemies that touch it and actually forming a barrier or trapping some enemies. This means he can move quickly and damage small enemies very easily. He's not a particularly hard hitter so boss battles can be hard work, but his speed makes him hard to hit. Additionally, if you get the soul gem, he regains health in water, which is VERY useful. He's pretty much my default Skylander and the series 2 Zap in Giants is even better as the water slide can be electrified automatically. Sadly he's been dropped from the line-up for for Swap Force, (though of course he'll work in Swap Force) but hopefully he'll be back in a new series 3 form in a later installment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant character, 27 July 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Zap (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Accessory)
My 6yr old loves skylanders and would recommend for this age+. They are a bit pricey as there is 30 to collect then the adventure packs plus there is some giants coming out later in the year. But overall is good for children .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Zap-tastic!, 2 Jan. 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Zap (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Accessory)
My sons collection of figures is fast growing and all characters add to the game! He absolutely loves the Skylander game and is by fate the best gift he got for Xmas, though the downside is he now already also wants the giants version (who's figures cannot be used in Spyros).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Faultless service, completely satisfied, 17 Feb. 2013
By 
J. Inglis "jinglis1" (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Zap (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Accessory)
Order was processed promptly. Product arrived when I was told it would. Game functions as it should, so far. My son loves Skylanders so I am happy. Faultless service, completely satisfied
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!!!!!, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Zap (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Accessory)
Another great Skylander characther to add to this amazing game. My son loves it and plays with this character quite alot.
Recommend this product for your childs collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really cheap price. - turned up fairly quickly too, 19 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Zap (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Accessory)
Got skylanders for Xmas from my nephew and saw this going cheaply on amazon so boosted my collection. Not my favourite character but you can't argue for this price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent character, 31 Jan. 2013
By 
A. Kiousopoulos "AKIOU" (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Zap (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Accessory)
While not very powerfull, this character has an ingenious combination of a wave to push back the attackers and a electrifying zapt ostun/kill.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Adding to the line up, 27 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Zap (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Accessory)
Every thing my son expected enhancing his gaming experience. Adding to his character line up, great being able to add characters on at a time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 7 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Zap (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC) (Accessory)
Bargain much more expensive elsewhere, they normally sell for £8.99 at my local supermarkets. Arrived super quick and packaged well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Zap (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC)
Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure - Character Pack - Zap (Wii/PS3/Xbox 360/PC) by Activision (Nintendo 3DS / Wii, PlayStation 3, Windows 7, Xbox 360)
£16.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews