Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its a good game for kids with some technical issues.
Its a great game for kids, an excellent way to teach them english, the only downsides is, the figures RFID's (the way the action figures "speak" to the "gateway") sometimes bugs a bit and you have to make some tries to get it to work with multiple figures for multiple people to play.
The game also has some low frames per second, which should not...
Published on 20 Mar. 2013 by azthec

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quite a Good Kids Game but Seriously Let Down by Faulty Quality Control and Awful Customer Service
The actual Skylanders game if you can get the portal & figures to work is actually quite a good kids game and has been well done. My kids love it. It is a bit short however and my 7 year old completed it within a week, it does have some replay value however.

But beware the quality control of the figures is woeful. I have 4 kids and so we have 18 figures...
Published on 20 Jan. 2012 by G. C. Bland


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its a good game for kids with some technical issues., 20 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Its a great game for kids, an excellent way to teach them english, the only downsides is, the figures RFID's (the way the action figures "speak" to the "gateway") sometimes bugs a bit and you have to make some tries to get it to work with multiple figures for multiple people to play.
The game also has some low frames per second, which should not happen on the high end gaming rig I have, but its tolerable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice game., 31 Jan. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This is an awesome game but i would like to tell you all that If your skylander keeps losing connection, it's the windows firewall or your firewall software.

Make sure you put a exception on your firewall software..

other than that's it's fun to play..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended game to all familly, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
a trully fun game to all familly. it's very fun to play. Nice story great quality items, the characters have a very good construction. easy to install and play. And an exellent price too :p
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quite a Good Kids Game but Seriously Let Down by Faulty Quality Control and Awful Customer Service, 20 Jan. 2012
By 
G. C. Bland "geoffbland" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
The actual Skylanders game if you can get the portal & figures to work is actually quite a good kids game and has been well done. My kids love it. It is a bit short however and my 7 year old completed it within a week, it does have some replay value however.

But beware the quality control of the figures is woeful. I have 4 kids and so we have 18 figures (champions) - however 6 of them simply don't work and another 2 only work intermittently.

Trying to return the figures to Activision under Warranty using their website will have you tearing you hair out. I first raised a warranty for one figure and heard nothing back - emailing customer services I eventually got a replay that I could expect UPS to program a pickup - nothing yet 7 days later. The warranty web pages have now been changed so now you can't even get that far; for the other 5 faulty figures I found you get caught up in a Kafka-esque maze of web pages that constantly link you back to the first warranty form you filled in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic but you need a good graphics card, 6 Dec. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
We bought this for a PC. It is Dell desktop about 4 years old (64 x 2 dual core processor 4200+ 2.20GHZ 2.0gb ram memory)

it wouldn't play! So i bought a new graphics card from PC world for 24.99 fitted it myself (so easy and I am a mummy not a computer techie). It is a fabulous game for my 7 year old great to look at..
only downside is that we have all 16 released characters at present and in the space of 6/7 weeks threee have gone faulty.My son is very careful with toys so they have't been misused but the techie at Toys r us said there is a computer chip in them which is not very robust.

One I returned to Toys r us and the others have been replaced by the excellent warranty service on the activision website. They only allow one replacement in 30 days which is why one went to TRUS.
But delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My son loved it, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I hope that the giant version will be available for PC soon. But for now he's very happy with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good game, 28 Mar. 2013
By 
Lunumu (Lisboa, Portugal) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Me and my 8 year old son loved it. Must have, pity it can't be boosted for the skylandres gyants.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not worth it, 26 Oct. 2011
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
We bought this as my son had enjoyed playing UB funkeys when they came out, and this seemed a similar game. our PC had the specs given in the minimum requirements but the game will still not play except really really slowly. The graphics do not look particularly complex yet it will not play on our video card although it has double the amount of memory required. Apparently it will only play on particular cards. I find it doubtful that many children's computers/ laptops will have the required specs. Before buying this please visit [...] and follow the links with slow running as the fault and it will take you to a page which will rate your computer.
We play a lot of games including mmorpgs with very involved graphics and none of these play that slowly!Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (PC DVD)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Good item worked perfect. Arrived quick an well packaged would recomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 14 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Little bit smelly the plastic but the item look great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (PC DVD)
Skylanders: Spyro's Adventure Starter Pack (PC DVD) by Activision (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
£14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews