Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pro farm 1
This is a very good add on and the extra tractors and combines and trailers look so spot on to the real life like its good to see they have made an effort in this add on 5/5 across the board.

This product was delivered way before the estimated time so yes it is worth the money and thanx amazon for a speedy delivery keep up the good work.
Published on 11 Oct 2011 by Mr. Andy Hayman

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Authentic Farm Machinery
This is an excellent add on the main Farming Simulator 2011Farming Simulator 2011 (PC CD). It is easy to load, but you must be connected to the internet, as it needs to be activated prior to being fully installed. It only takes a few seconds to install once you have entered your licence code. The Riverside Map is then added to the game and the Farm Machinery appears in...
Published on 5 Sep 2011 by Telfordtorists


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pro farm 1, 11 Oct 2011
By 
Mr. Andy Hayman "pcdoc" (scunthorpe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pro Farm 1 (PC CD) (Video Game)
This is a very good add on and the extra tractors and combines and trailers look so spot on to the real life like its good to see they have made an effort in this add on 5/5 across the board.

This product was delivered way before the estimated time so yes it is worth the money and thanx amazon for a speedy delivery keep up the good work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars after a few false starts its very very good, 7 Sep 2011
By 
P. barton (LONDON) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pro Farm 1 (PC CD) (Video Game)
after a few false starts and abortive tries i actually got this to work, i am really imopressed by the amount of work and attention to detail that has gone into this upgrade to fs2011, the whole thing is amazing, i don`t know if it is just me but does anyone else get a real buzz out of this, i do, i know it comes no where near to the hard work a real farmer does in his/hers everyday life but you do get a fair idea, sowing feeding and other myriad of jobs that really get the mind working and planning in what order to do things and where to place machinery in advance watching prices to get the best deals, it is very addictive and unlike the usual violent alienbrainsucking monster kiling spree that i play this is pleasant fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars escape real time, 25 Sep 2011
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pro Farm 1 (PC CD) (Video Game)
This game is a great time consumer , once hooked your never let go!, best farming game so far , just love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lost my job, but probably worth it., 13 July 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pro Farm 1 (PC CD) (Video Game)
A white-knuckled, edge-of-your-seat, pants-inside-out marathon of a game that kept my heart well above 20bpm for the duration of my numerous voyages into the labyrinthine world of Pro Farming. The grunt of the tractor emanating from my laptop speakers almost convinced me I was lording it over my well-tended in acres in Suffolk, rather than stewing in my own odours in a darkened room near Basildon. I really need a shave.

The complexity of this game is not for the fainthearted - at one point, when unpredictable weather threatened my yield, I had to also deal with a faltering relationship, not only to my in-game wife, Brenda - but also with my (real) girlfriend of 3 years. Fortunately, by making the relevant, but painstaking changes to my routine, I was able to save one of those relationships. After a long hard day on the farm, sitting down to a bowl of hot soup was just the ticket. Cheers, Brenda.

I was however, concerned with some issues surrounding the combine harvester. Only one available, and it comes in a rather unsightly yellow.

To conclude, despite the wide range of crops available, there's one thing you're sure to be farming in this game - fun!

Laters. X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 2 Oct 2013
By 
michael (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pro Farm 1 (PC CD) (Video Game)
good game add on love the new map that comes with it good challenging roads i highly recommend this item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Authentic Farm Machinery, 5 Sep 2011
By 
Telfordtorists (Telford Shropshire) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pro Farm 1 (PC CD) (Video Game)
This is an excellent add on the main Farming Simulator 2011Farming Simulator 2011 (PC CD). It is easy to load, but you must be connected to the internet, as it needs to be activated prior to being fully installed. It only takes a few seconds to install once you have entered your licence code. The Riverside Map is then added to the game and the Farm Machinery appears in the MOD list in the Farm Shop. The New Holland Combines and Tractors sounds are authentic. My eight year old grandson enjoys it. I have loaded Pro Farm program onto a desktop computer and laptop both using Windows 7 with no problems at all. The cost has now been reduced since I purchased the Pro Farm 1 from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 9 July 2014
This review is from: Pro Farm 1 (PC CD) (Video Game)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hither, Gloria! I'll have a shilling's worth., 1 Mar 2013
By 
M. Gillingwater (Gateshead) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pro Farm 1 (PC CD) (Video Game)
Thanks to Pro Farm, I have managed to raise a marketable crop of high class call girls, fine whores, pure-bred streetwalkers, generic prozzies and general purpose old slappers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pro Farm 1 (PC CD) (Video Game)
A great add on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disappointing., 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pro Farm 1 (PC CD) (Video Game)
Does not contain anywhere near the `extra` equipment etc that the `blurb` leads one to expect. I am quite disappointed !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pro Farm 1 (PC CD)
Pro Farm 1 (PC CD) by Excalibur Video games publishing (Windows Vista / XP)
£4.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews