Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy
Not too much to add, I got exactly what I ordered. Good value and fast delivery. My son's tells me the game is great.
Published on 16 July 2012 by Ahmed Alsayed

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WWE '12: Revamped, but a lot changed for the worse
Okay so i've played wrestling games all the way back to the first PS2 game (Just bring it) and have enjoyed them, the best being Here comes the pain which was perfect and still quite playable today. SVR '10 is possibly the best of the SVR franchise, '11 improved on it in some sorts but ultimately disappointed.

WWE '12 had the tagline of "Bigger. Badder...
Published on 29 Nov 2011 by Wolves 4 Eva


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WWE '12: Revamped, but a lot changed for the worse, 29 Nov 2011
By 
Wolves 4 Eva (Good Ol' England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WWE '12 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Okay so i've played wrestling games all the way back to the first PS2 game (Just bring it) and have enjoyed them, the best being Here comes the pain which was perfect and still quite playable today. SVR '10 is possibly the best of the SVR franchise, '11 improved on it in some sorts but ultimately disappointed.

WWE '12 had the tagline of "Bigger. Badder. Better." and in some respects it's true, it's bigger (universe mode is huge but very annoying) it's badder (for me the controls have taken a step backwards) and i guess overall it is better than SVR 11 but that's not saying much.

The main thing about these games that need to be perfect are the controls, now people are complaining that there is no tutorial? Check the options menu (game tutorial is clearly marked) but the controls are a lot more fiddly, button mashing makes an unwelcome return (nearly in every aspect of gameplay) the new grapple system is slow and so very repetitive. Matches feel like a chore now and are not enjoyable.

Road to Wrestlemania makes a return once again with even less freedom than before. You are forced to begin with play as the Irish born Sheamus, note the Irish as a big plot flaw within the story (United Kingdom?) backstage brawls are all too frequent and get very dull as you play along.

Universe mode has apparently been improved but still you can edit only one match on a card (this is 2011 right?) sometimes it can please with shocking story events.

Customising is improved this year with the sound addition of Create an arena which is pretty decent.

So, all in all i'm disappointed with this years effort. Things haven't changed a lot, believe me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wwe 12 review, 21 Feb 2013
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WWE '12 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Ok game quite difficult good for the price lots to do can make good interactions a average game , I would purchase for the price but not for anymore gets boring after a while
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, but the next installment (WWE '13) will need some tweaks to improve., 6 Aug 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WWE '12 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Pros:

- Improved Graphics.
- More 'Create' options than you can shake a stick at.
- An actual story-mode, with a plot, real Wrestler voices, and in-game rewards. (See corresponding Con.)
- Great fun to play, especially with a group of friends - particularly doing Royal Rumble matches.
- Good selection of match-types.

Cons:

- The reversal system is frustrating to no end. Once a player gets the upper hand, it is almost impossible to break their control.
- Too much Downloadable Content...the game costs enough with out having to pay for extras.
- Other than the same old names (Kane, Undertaker, John Cena) the roster is lacking some of the WWE's greatest talent. Also, the roster appears to be slightly smaller than in previous games.
- Returning to the Story-Mode - Some of the backstage fights have been engineered terribly, making movement frustrating. Also, the Story-Mode is the main way of unlocking other Wrestlers (fair enough), but the balance is way off...basically, you unlock 90% of the Wrestlers at the very end of the (quite long) Story-Mode, and once you have completed the Story-Mode you might not want to play the game anymore, so the unlockables go unused.
- The game is quite hard. Triple Threat and Fatal Four-way matches take forever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy, 16 July 2012
By 
Ahmed Alsayed - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE '12 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Not too much to add, I got exactly what I ordered. Good value and fast delivery. My son's tells me the game is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Unfortunately it is really good, 18 Jun 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE '12 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I say unfortunately as my boys are addicted with it. I have seen better graphics but the ability to wrestle and do the moves and make your own wrestler have really hooked my boys. We didn't go for the more expensive version and I think that was the right move as they are enjoying the fun of the game and not missing the xtra bits from the more expensive version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a mixed bag, 15 Jan 2012
By 
P. Garland (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: WWE '12 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
reading through the reviews for this game, its hard to disagree with the possitive or the negative reviews. Basically this game represnts exactly what wwe is all about, it looks good and is entertaining. But at its core it fake and repetative.

Graphically you can not fault the game, it has all the moves and music that you would want. Where it faulters is in its game play, basically the designers came up with reversals as the way to make the game challenging, you use your right trigger to counter, if you do not get the timing right you will be hit by move after move, ending with you tearing your hair out. After a good few hours of play you learn to time your clicks, but overall the whole system of reversals leaves you with a feeling of random luck. If I am honest this is one of the few games where I stuck it on easy and turned of the AI. Once you do this the game is a blast, you can just sit back, win fights and enjoy the wwe show.

My only other complaint is the level of freedom, while you play there is a feeling of being stuck on tracks. I wanted to be able to recreate crazy moves where wrestlers would go into the crowd or throw people through the stage sets or dive of the stage sets. sadly there is a solid block of where you can and can not go, making thinking out side the box a none starter.

The custon arena's and characters are great, with loads of options. Having my home made wrestler walk into the road warriors "what a rush!" was a thrill.

Overall this game is going to be fun if you are into WWE, just do not expect deep game play or environmental freedom
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lacks that something special, 22 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE '12 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This has all the ingredients to be a top wrestling game but for me it lacks something to make it stand out. WWE Universe mode is fun but can get very repetitive. The story mode is rather tedious. The gameplay is free flowing and fun. Not much to complain about but they could have done more to make it even better. WWE '13 is way better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars wwe 12, 24 Mar 2014
By 
Steven P. Davies (Wales, Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE '12 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
It was good but I think thq took all the fun out of the game and it just becomes too real for my liking although im sure other people think its really good but I preferred the old wrestling games like no mercy on the n64 - call me old but no mercy was a classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great game so funny, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE '12 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
it is and amazing game good graphics easy controls and it has got all the wwe characters exept the shield and the usos which I am quite disappointed about but overall a great geme
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good game, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: WWE '12 (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
great game and fantastic price half price compare to any where else would def recommend to any wwe fan came quick too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

WWE '12 (Xbox 360)
WWE '12 (Xbox 360) by THQ (Xbox 360)
16.00
In stock on September 4, 2014
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews