Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Collection, However...
This is an excellent collection, it contains a pile of the classic songs that you'd expect. Certainly Randy's biggest hits are all here, One Day I'll Fly Away, Street Life, Rainy Night In Georgia, etc, but here is the however, The Ultimate Collection is a 2 CD set and contains all of these and more, none of it filler. This bonus on this new collection is a new song Worn...
Published on 22 Aug. 2011 by Numinous Ugo

versus
39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy This Album - Get The Ultimate Collection instead
Just had a look at the track listing on this CD and I'm scratching my head as to why they've released it. I've got 'The Ultimate Collection' which is a 2-CD set, there are nearly 40 songs on it and they're all absolute gems! This CD doesn't include Randy's superb version of "I've Never Been To Me" - much better than the original as well as a beautiful song called "When...
Published on 17 Aug. 2011 by Dhekelia


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars good quality recording, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Randy Crawford (Audio CD)
one of my favourite singers so not much else to say, had this on an ipod which has ceased to work so this is to replace it .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent cd, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Randy Crawford (Audio CD)
heared a song of hers many years ago,now own the cd,play it in the car mostly,but enjoy everytime i hear it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great but damaged, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Randy Crawford (Audio CD)
Great Record but i was disappointed that on opening the package on arrival I found the plastic case to be broken on one corner : this did not happen in trasnit as the missing piece was not in the package
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brings back memories, 29 Jan. 2013
By 
L. Galloway (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Randy Crawford (Audio CD)
An enjoyable album - brings back many a memory for me. Good to listen to whilst driving in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Randy, 17 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great Song, Great Sound, Sounds great on the pc, and my MP3 player. Would recommend to everybody who will listen lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love her, 27 Dec. 2012
By 
Mr. Geoffrey Barker "GeoffB" (Farsley ,Yorkshire, UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Randy Crawford (Audio CD)
Upbeat and life affirming tracks that pick you up or chill you out. A great voice we don't hear enough of any more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 6 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Randy Crawford (Audio CD)
This is a Fabulous CD from one of the greatest female voices I have ever heard.
"One Day I'll Fly Away", "Rainy Night In Georgia", "Almaz", "Rio de Janeiro Blues"... And many more!
A sweet, tender, gentle, magnificent voice, that will enchant you! Be sure you won't miss it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Swift and as described, 2 Oct. 2012
By 
P. Eid "Paddy Eid" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Best of Randy Crawford (Audio CD)
Classic cd from this amazing diva. A relaxing soulful voice. would love to see her perform live. Great relaxing tunes. Great seller. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Very Refreshing Sound, 24 Aug. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After seeing her at the hop farm festival I bought this album. She creates a lovely summery sound - very relaxing - some of it quite dreamy. My wife loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fab! :-), 4 July 2012
By 
Md Egal "michelle" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Best of Randy Crawford (Audio CD)
Bought this cd for my husband for our anniversary, blast from the past, has all of Randy's old songs, Almaz, Street Life, you might need somebody etc, fab for the price paid!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Best of Randy Crawford
The Best of Randy Crawford by Randy Crawford (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews