Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value!!
good value shrug, lovely quality and value for money, however only good if you're a small size 12. Very quick delivery and cannot be beaten on value.
Published on 27 Dec 2011 by Mrs. T. A. Davies

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not colour fast!
Overall a nice litte bolero in general. I bought the brown one and washed it with a dark load of washing. It even managed to turn some of my dark washing a funny pinky brown colour. I only wash on cool cycles as well with a colour detergent. The result being it faded quite quickly. Would recommend hand-washing.
Published 18 months ago by spedds


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value!!, 27 Dec 2011
By 
Mrs. T. A. Davies (N. Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
good value shrug, lovely quality and value for money, however only good if you're a small size 12. Very quick delivery and cannot be beaten on value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shrug, 7 Feb 2012
I love this shrug. Wore it several times with different outfits over the Xmas period and I intend to order more in assorted colours for summer use. Perfect for ladies of any age who dislike the tops of their arms!!! I note they only go up to size 14?? Fine for me but I imagine their must be larger ladies who would love this shrug?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not colour fast!, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Overall a nice litte bolero in general. I bought the brown one and washed it with a dark load of washing. It even managed to turn some of my dark washing a funny pinky brown colour. I only wash on cool cycles as well with a colour detergent. The result being it faded quite quickly. Would recommend hand-washing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 21 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this shrug for a wedding and it was great. Quality ok, nice touch fabric and arrived before expected. Great value for money and great choice if you need a little discrete shrug to go with a party dress
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bolero, 30 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought the bolero to wear to a wedding. It is good quality but a little on the small size more 10 - 12 than 8 - 14.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very small, 29 Nov 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Small sized I am about 10/12 on the top and found this very snug I would say about a size 8/10, however did the job and looked great on the day and did the job. Has washed really well, with no further shrinkage !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars looks alright but to small, 14 July 2012
By 
E. Fitzmaurice (suffolk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am a size 12 but this 12/14 does not fit at all it's very tight under the arms. It does look nice, the colours nice and if it was sized properly it would have been fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bolero, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was exactly as the photo showed and good value for money. Will be ideal to cover shoulders on nights out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Shrug, 8 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cheap cotton shrug, good choice of colours but rather snug fit - I usually buy size 12 so went for 12-14 and it is just ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful short sleeve bolero, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love the ruched sleeves that come down to the elbow. Beautifully made and very pleased with it. Considering buying more colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews