Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant
came exactly how it said.. nice little box it comes in with all needed accessory's. cooling fan + heat sink.. wow ive never had such good gaming experience before.. this is a great fast processor. for sure recommend this to anyone upgrading!
Published 15 months ago by stephan pearce

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars very good cheap cpu
just for using Athlon x2 270 CPU and 1gig graphics card 2 gig ddr3 to run a budget pc for work well
Published 6 months ago by mr pk purnell


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMD Athlon II X2 270 Processor - 3.4 GHz, Socket AM3, AMD64 Technology, Retail Packaged (Personal Computers)
came exactly how it said.. nice little box it comes in with all needed accessory's. cooling fan + heat sink.. wow ive never had such good gaming experience before.. this is a great fast processor. for sure recommend this to anyone upgrading!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a fast processor for a budget price, 28 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMD Athlon II X2 270 Processor - 3.4 GHz, Socket AM3, AMD64 Technology, Retail Packaged (Personal Computers)
I bought this processor to upgrade from a amd sempron on my second computer, a 3.4 ghz dual core processor for 40 quid is a steal as it is a very fast processor. ok it wont overclock like the black edition processors but it will run most high end games and video conversion is pretty quick and windows 7 64 bit runs very snappy. the stock amd cooler supplied is the usual noisy standard with average cooling ability although it does struggle when converting video to divx and i recommend that if you use this for video conversion get the arctic freezer proArctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro Rev 2 Quiet CPU Cooler - Intel & AMD this does a great job of keeping the cpu temperatures down when it is under heavy load. this processor is well worth the money as i paid double this price three years ago for a athlon 5000 black edition which only clocked up to 3.1 ghz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic little cpu, 28 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMD Athlon II X2 270 Processor - 3.4 GHz, Socket AM3, AMD64 Technology, Retail Packaged (Personal Computers)
This is a really great little cpu. i have bought quite a lot of the athlon as they make very cheap very reliable and very quick dual core. they will play virtually every game out there on pretty high settings matched with a reasonable graphics card..for the money there is little out there to beat them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Oct 2013
This review is from: AMD Athlon II X2 270 Processor - 3.4 GHz, Socket AM3, AMD64 Technology, Retail Packaged (Personal Computers)
I bought this CPU to go with my new casual gaming PC i have built, running on windows 7 its ultra snappy and the games performance is extremely good as is general PC tasking. Dont let people put you off for 40 for a speedy chip like this is a steal.

comes with everything you need with the heatsink, im very happy with this purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMD Athlon II X2 270 Processor - 3.4 GHz, Socket AM3, AMD64 Technology, Retail Packaged (Personal Computers)
This Processor came after 3 days of ordering, considering it had a two week time period of when it would arrive.
It fits into my Motherboard perfectly and works fast/efficient. I would recommend this to anyone either upgrading from an old computer or making their own from scratch.
At this price, its an amazing deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Depending on what processor you want/need this is a good buy., 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMD Athlon II X2 270 Processor - 3.4 GHz, Socket AM3, AMD64 Technology, Retail Packaged (Personal Computers)
This processor just simply does what it says. Can't fault it or the seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMD processor, 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMD Athlon II X2 270 Processor - 3.4 GHz, Socket AM3, AMD64 Technology, Retail Packaged (Personal Computers)
Very very good fast reliable best value for me my laptop is a i-5 but my desktop works well will stay with AMD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good processor, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMD Athlon II X2 270 Processor - 3.4 GHz, Socket AM3, AMD64 Technology, Retail Packaged (Personal Computers)
I was happy with this, I got it to upgrade the single core sempron I got with a mobo package deal, comes with its own heatsink but as soon as my thermal paste arrives gonna fit my cooler master one to it. Worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars very good cheap cpu, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMD Athlon II X2 270 Processor - 3.4 GHz, Socket AM3, AMD64 Technology, Retail Packaged (Personal Computers)
just for using Athlon x2 270 CPU and 1gig graphics card 2 gig ddr3 to run a budget pc for work well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 25 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: AMD Athlon II X2 270 Processor - 3.4 GHz, Socket AM3, AMD64 Technology, Retail Packaged (Personal Computers)
The processor arrived on time and has so far performed brilliantly! This was bought as a replacement processor for our computer that had "died" and the professionals said couldn't be fixed. This review is being written on it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews