Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (55)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential for any Ebayer
I'd read a few Ebay self help books before trying Robert's and only wish I'd read his first!

As a seller, this has book has become totally invaluable. It is written in a very friendly manner, is easy to understand and is a total minefield of information. I now have scraps of paper marking many many pages of "projects" I want to have a go at, and his...
Published on 14 Jun 2007 by GG

versus
123 of 130 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Only worthwhile for absolute novices...
OK, I realise that I'm sticking my neck out by disagreeing with most of the reviews here, but I was disappointed with this book.

That said, if you are a complete beginner to ebay and only intend to make a small amount of money from it, then it's probably for you - it covers all the basics in detail.

My main disappointment though is that it all seems...
Published on 20 May 2008 by mark


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Reading, 5 Feb 2008
By 
Pj James (Essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book has everything you need to know about selling on E-Bay whether it's just a few small items or if you want to start your own business. I found it invaluable and also easy to read, with very simple but very effective tips and ideas to boost your sales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ebay Handbook, 9 May 2009
By 
K. A. Panther "Kelly" (Cardiff) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I think that this book is great very easy to read and full of loads of great helpful tips. It helps that the writer has a good sense of humour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Better business books out there, 28 Jun 2012
By 
Manish Mehra - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The eBay Business Handbook: How anyone can build a business and make big money on eBay.co.uk (Kindle Edition)
Not motivational at all, actually discourages you from putting efforts in eBay when the reward from an eBay business is less than 150-200 a day. Ok for some one who is satisfied with that sort of return. But all in all this is not a business book. It's a guys life story about when he gets up in the morning to when he takes his dog out for a walk etc.....much better books out there on eccomerce and how to make a successfull ecommerce business, this is not one of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A good book, I have not put it into practice ..., 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The eBay Business Handbook: How anyone can build a business and make big money on eBay.co.uk (Kindle Edition)
A good book , I have not put it into practice hence the 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Truly inspirational., 20 Aug 2014
This book helped me get started on eBay. Well explained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK for starting off, 3 Jun 2012
By 
fernman (Greater London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For a new starter to eBay or those thinking of starting, this book will fill you in on what it's all about and hopefully give you a bit of encouragement to have a try for yourself. For that the book is useful.

Once you've read it, though, it's not a great deal of further use. It's not particularly handy for dipping into for later reference, particularly as the contents list is rather limited. I find 'eBay.co.uk For Dummies' far more suited for that.

Once you have actually tested the water on eBay, so to speak, you will find most of the information in this book is clearly explained in eBay's 'Answer Centre' on their website, and then there are their 'Discussion Boards' or you can find a lot of information simply by doing a Google search.

My copy has served its purpose and I feel it is not deserving of a premanent place on my bookshelves. It is now on its way to a charity shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Ebay Bible, 11 Aug 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Every new ebayer should regard this book as "The Ebay Bible". It is packed with essential information that will help to make your ebay business a huge success. It is an inspiring read because it is written by someone who started out from scratch and now runs an incredibly successful full-time ebay business.
If you only buy one ebay business guide, make sure it is this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Clarifies everything in laymans terms, 1 Aug 2009
By 
E. Williams (N.Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is a great buy for anyone who knows little about ebay. All you need to know from step 1 is explained clearly in terms anyone can follow. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars informative read, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The eBay Business Handbook: How anyone can build a business and make big money on eBay.co.uk (Kindle Edition)
Robert Pugh takes you through the whole process of ebay selling going into every detail.Once read a time or two the first time seller can proceed with more confidence into what can be a bit daunting to start with.Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 44 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, the other reviews must be by his familly!, 2 April 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just don't bother, I got this book because I was interested in dropshipping and when you search amazon for books on dropshipping this comes up as one of the first search results.

I should have gone to a bookshop and had a look at it before I payed for it, but nonetheless, I feel had.

Nothing, nothing AT ALL about drop shipping (how a large proportion of ebay business is conducted.

Instead I've got some complete time waster telling me about his family, coffee breaks with the dog etc. Twit

Don't buy this book, you'd frankly be better off sniffing glue in a darkened room than reading this twaddle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews