Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant piece of kit
We received this item far sooner as was indicated (although they would not send to Shetland Isles without a hefty surcharge!) My husband assembled it himself within 6 hours and only needed my help to stand it up. My 4 year old enjoys all the activities very much and plays on it every day (weather permitting). We need something sturdy here in the windy Northern Isles and...
Published 4 months ago by CM

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not improved on original ones
wrong length main pole sent
slide not as good as origional ones, being narrower and more flimsy
swing seat narrower than origional ones and suspending ropes make seat high
glider higher of ground making it diffecult to mount
Published 27 days ago by bumble


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant piece of kit, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Meerkat Wooden Garden Swing Set and Climbing Frame (Toy)
We received this item far sooner as was indicated (although they would not send to Shetland Isles without a hefty surcharge!) My husband assembled it himself within 6 hours and only needed my help to stand it up. My 4 year old enjoys all the activities very much and plays on it every day (weather permitting). We need something sturdy here in the windy Northern Isles and this fits the bill perfectly. One or two of the poles were slightly warped on arrival but it did not greatly affect the whole structure. We would not hesitate to recommend this item to anyone - even next doors cat has used it for a climbing frame (much to our amusement!) but hoping it will not become used as a scratching pole!! Thank you Amazon - your price was much cheaper as other outlets for the same item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the cost, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Meerkat Wooden Garden Swing Set and Climbing Frame (Toy)
We have a 3 year old and a 5 year old and they love it. My husband was able to put it together by himself in 4-5 hours with no problems. Great size and seems durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars swing, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Meerkat Wooden Garden Swing Set and Climbing Frame (Toy)
lots of cracks in the wood which look bad but apart from that it is a good set for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not improved on original ones, 21 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Meerkat Wooden Garden Swing Set and Climbing Frame (Toy)
wrong length main pole sent
slide not as good as origional ones, being narrower and more flimsy
swing seat narrower than origional ones and suspending ropes make seat high
glider higher of ground making it diffecult to mount
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Meerkat Wooden Garden Swing Set and Climbing Frame (Toy)
We love this!! Great family entertainment x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic swingset, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Meerkat Wooden Garden Swing Set and Climbing Frame (Toy)
just bought this swing set for my grandchildren,ages 4,6,& 8, done a lot of research before choosing this one and i could not be happier.easy to assemble(so my husband and son told me) it looks very good quality and very sturdy. the grandchildren have had loads of fun already and i cant see them ever getting bored of it ,they absolutely love it.BEST PURCHASE I HAVE EVER MADE.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars You might as well buy some wood @b&q and it yourself!, 10 Jan 2014
By 
Ms. M. Le Boursicaud (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plum Meerkat Wooden Garden Swing Set and Climbing Frame (Toy)
This item arrived in the form 7 distinct items , none protected to prevent them being damaged in transit.The slide had scratches and some of the wood was soaking wet and damaged . None of the poles were straight, you need to drill your own holes and try to work out how everything fits together. Very disappointed with what was meant to be a lovely Xmas present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews