Customer Reviews


248 Reviews
5 star:
 (133)
4 star:
 (75)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 53 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is why you should watch Ghost Protocol:
After being a big fan of Mission Impossible it seemed only right to delve into the world of Ghost Protocol. I had high hopes for this film as I think many other fans did, but after hearing how impractical some of the plot ideas were I have to admit to being a little put off and avoided watching it until the crowds died down. Now that I've seen it though, I wish I hadn't...
Published on 23 Feb 2012 by N. J. H.

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Blu Ray Quality.
Not a review on the content of the film (although I will say, without Simon Pegg I think this film would have been a real duffer), but more on the quality of the BluRay transfer.
Initial scenes, and those in good light are as crisp as you would expect from bluRay. However, the darker scenes, notably where they are hiding out in the desert scene and also where they...
Published 17 months ago by Chris Morse


‹ Previous | 1 2 325 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mission: Impressive, 10 Jan 2012
By 
Mission Impossible Ghost Protocol is a balls out, lets give it everything we have kind of film.
It is an unbelievably exciting, tense and well made piece of action cinema.
MI is not a franchise I enjoy, the films range from OK (3) to bad (2) but this one throws everything it has at you, as if it knows this is the franchises last chance.

The Good: This film barely stops for a moment to take a breather, action-packed is an overused term but this film really is, with some of the best set pieces I have ever seen.
The film is so well directed by Brad'The Incredibles'Bird, the direction is clear,smooth and never dull making it easy to see the action.

The Bad: Cover your ears during any attempts at character moments, they are cheesy and soap worthy and will cause unintentional giggling. Paula Patton as Jane Carter, part of Cruises team, is so devoid of any likeability its crazy she got the part, she is so incredibly dull she may as well not be there. The plot and the villians motives are a big load of rubbish, but who cares when the film is so slick. Simon Pegg is fast becoming the Jar Jar Binks of actors, he was the cheap comedy character in Star Trek and now this. Simon is a huge film buff, surely he is aware some of his roles are becoming a bit annoying.

Possibly my favourite action film since Con Air, I would recommend this film.
Even if you haven't seen an MI film before it is worth a watch, as it has very little in connection with the previous ones.
See this film on the biggest screen possible and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 11 July 2014
Hi!
A Very big thanks for the great quality. See you in next orders. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mi4, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great movie,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Boring in the end, 8 July 2014
By 
Ole Bjrsvik "Ole Bjørsvik" (5172 Loddefjord, - Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol (DVD + Digital Copy) (DVD)
Boring in the end.
The car chase in the end went on forever. and then it continued.

Long before the car chase had finished the atmosphere in the cinema was dead. -- I wasn't the only one silently asking the scene to be finished five minutes ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cleverly done and a great action film, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fab film. The stunts alone are worth watching the film for. Cleverly done and a great action film. Best of the Mission Impossible films so far. You do have to leave your common sense at home, although it moves at such a pace you only tend to question things afterwards. The gadgets are completely mad but it somehow all pulls together to work really well. My 11 year old who is a huge Bond fan loves this film and considering the amount of action, gadgets, fast cars, stunts but lack of swearing (mild and not often) its a great film for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 5 July 2014
This review is from: Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol (DVD + Digital Copy) (DVD)
It's ok, but a bit too computer generated for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Worth Buying, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great film (have seen it before), but have NOT watched this DVD yet as it was a present for someone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not as described, 3 July 2014
Product wasn't mint. Had several areas where paint had been chipped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 325 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol (DVD + Digital Copy)
£10.02
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews