Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Effective shocker
The third entry in this seemingly unstoppable franchise is a surprise hit. Horror franchises tend to run out of steam very quickly and certainly by the time the third film arrives, however there is something inherently creepy about Paranormal Activity and the fear factor remains high.

The story revolves around Katie's family again but this time taking it right...
Published 19 months ago by T. Cosens

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Toby or not Toby? That is the question.
The further back the Paranormal Activity franchise reaches in its historical time line, the more "incidents" are put up on the screen. This has proved to be a successful tactic at the box office, where the turnstiles have clicked healthily as horror hungry hounds filter in ready for some more "home film" jumps and demon based peril. Yet Paranormal Activity 3 is proof...
Published 23 months ago by Spike Owen


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice suprise!, 1 Nov 2011
This review is from: Paranormal Activity 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Okay - I would of gladly given 5 stars however, it bugs me a little that the storyline is a little hard to follow. Like, why are these events actually happening to them, the ending wasn't too clear, made you very confused and if you did come to a conclusion it seemed too far fetched!
However on the thrill factor and entertainment it does deserve 5 STARS!!

If the first two were not your cup of tea, don't be thrown off. The 3rd one is so different. Its very fast paced whereas the first 2 were suspense and slow build ups. This one really does keep you on the edge of your seat.

Everyone in the cinema was literally gasping at some parts and giggling with nerves as each minute into the film it all grew creepier and creepier!

Would really recommend.

Enjoy guys xxxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 May 2014
This review is from: Paranormal Activity 3 [DVD] (DVD)
SCARY AS HELL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, 22 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paranormal Activity 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Haven't watched yet but if I had to base my review on PA1 and PA2 I'd say it's an average movie. Few jumpy and creepy moments but a lot of talking scenes which may bore sometimes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 25 July 2012
This review is from: Paranormal Activity 3 [DVD] (DVD)
The first one was, for me, like watching paint dry. For this reason I did not even entertain the idea of the second one. The trailer for Paranormal Activity 3 however evoked curiosity. I'm jolly glad that I yielded to that curiosity because this film was a little gem of a horror movie.

The story develops in a logical way and becomes more atmospheric as it progresses, which is a surprising feat considering the absence of a soundtrack. The acting was faultless, with particularly convincing performances from the children and Dustin Ingram (who had only a minor part). I jumped on numerous occasions and was physically terrified by the escalating 'paranormal activity'. Who knew that a typical bed sheet could be so frightening, or a cupboard door slamming so alarming. Yes Poltergeist influenced ideas for this film, but the shocks were equally delivered with an original twist.

It seems the film crew have evolved somewhat since the first instalment as this was a much sharper, more conscientious effort in film making. For this, I commend the director because he has successfully scared the pants off me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars PA3, 5 April 2012
This review is from: Paranormal Activity 3 Triple Play (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Whilst a very good film not as good as the first two. The end still doesn't explain how the deal was done, however still worth purchasing. Hopefully there will be another film I'm the offing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More Activity? Bring 'em on!, 10 Mar 2012
This review is from: Paranormal Activity 3 Triple Play (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
If you're a fan of PA 1 and 2 then you'll enjoy this instalment because it's more of the same but well done for it. The pace can't be described as slow because that's the aim isn't it. Set things up and hit you with a sucker punch. It's a fun ride and i enjoyed it but yet again, it isn't the scariest thing ever made but there again, what is?
You know what you're getting with these movies and this delivers on the promise. Acting is good and contrary to some reviews, the big reveal as to why this may have all started doesn't ruin it but does maybe make you ask why was there so little talk of all that happened to the girls in parts 1 and 2. Nobody would forget this but the movie moves on and with the news of number 4 being made, my only hope would be that it explains possibly what has happened to Christie after part one finishes. Does the presence leave, move to her or develop a hold on something or someone else? It obviously all began with her but moved to Katie and with the developments in part 3, there are obvious ramifications with Christie's child for the future. It's set up for a closing of the series before it all goes downhill and with these 2 directors taking the reins again, I'm looking forward to part 4.
All in all I liked it and it's a good successor to the first 2 movies. It's a goodie and the high standards set before are maintained so go at it, switch the lights off and get your surround sound on because that will enhance things and make this more of a scare ride. Good little movie and as a Paranormal Activity fan, this was spot on. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing, 8 Mar 2012
By 
This review is from: Paranormal Activity 3 Triple Play (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
That's the word I was looking for - dissapointing. I loved Paranormal Activity one and two - and I have to say - most of this movie is quite good. It has exactly the same spooks that the last two movies had - the dissapointing part was the ending - I wont spoil it - but I think they must have run out if ideas on how to end it maybe? - it could have ended a lot better. - As I said most of this movie was ok - I wouldnt say it was good - but that ending, made me nearly feel like I needed a refund. - oh and by the way - if you saw any of the commercials - none of them are in the movie at all! lol. - maybe one for die hard fans of the franchise?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars gr8 scares!, 8 Mar 2012
This review is from: Paranormal Activity 3 [DVD] (DVD)
this is a gr8 triology to have! this one being scarier than the first and second! not being much of a jumper at horror films myself but number two delivered the jumps for me! i did not think that the third would or could bring much more jumps than the last one.. but i do admit i was wrong!... this one goes back to explain a lot of things that were not answered in the others. however for it all to make sense you must watch this one first then the second then the first! but do that and it is all explained a lot clearer..... a gr8 triology and all must be seen!! ( however go steady on the first one as one version i seen was not so good! but did come across two other versions which was so much scarier! this is not advertsed on the dvd covers so go steady on what version of number one you buy! ).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 8 Mar 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paranormal Activity 3 [DVD] (DVD)
After watching the first two of these films, I was awaiting this one with anticipation. What a let down, I personally think that this series of films has run its course. Ive watched more frightening cartoons. Total let down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BOO!, 4 Mar 2012
This review is from: Paranormal Activity 3 Triple Play (Blu-ray + DVD + Digital Copy) [2012] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
So the Paranormal Activity films continue to split opinion. I enjoyed all 3 and this one didn't disappoint. It went BOO! enough times to make me jump just like the previous films and thats really it, all of them rely on not a lot happening and then giving you a few BOO! moments. This films not without its faults in the attempt to tidy up the story and give some explanation to the events which are clunky and have continuity issues. Don't take it seriously, its a jumpy laugh worth a nights rental if you enjoyed the other 2 films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews