Customer Reviews


106 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BEST IN SERIES
Minor plot spoilers.

I am not a fan of this series. The stories are too slow to build with long scenes of nothing and then the scare is minimal. This movie is the spoiler for the series as we find out from the subtitle "It runs in the family." We do get an explanation. This is a prequel filmed in high quality DVD using a VHS camera. The acting was better in...
Published 19 months ago by THE MOVIE GUY

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Toby or not Toby? That is the question.
The further back the Paranormal Activity franchise reaches in its historical time line, the more "incidents" are put up on the screen. This has proved to be a successful tactic at the box office, where the turnstiles have clicked healthily as horror hungry hounds filter in ready for some more "home film" jumps and demon based peril. Yet Paranormal Activity 3 is proof...
Published on 1 Nov. 2012 by Spike Owen


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I hope they end the series here., 13 Dec. 2011
This review is from: Paranormal Activity 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Despite the hostility surrounding the series, I'd definitely call myself a fan of the Paranormal Activity series. I loved the first and how the second tied into it. But with the third in the franchise, I'm beginning to think they're running out of ideas. After all, just how far can you take this premise?

The film goes back to the 1980s and explores the childhood of the main character of the series, Katie. Unfortunately this third offering delivers nothing new to the franchise. It's more of the same loud noises, moving objects and dragging people across the floor.

Since this instalment is set in Katie's past you'd be forgiven for assuming the event of the house fire mentioned in the first film would be addressed. Sadly, no. Very few questions left over from the previous movies are answered and the whole plot appears a little disjointed.

I can't put into words how disappointed I was with Paranormal Activity 3, especially since I loved the first two. I hope they end the series here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars also a few quid and got it the next day ..., 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paranormal Activity 3 [DVD] (DVD)
also a few quid and got it the next day but took a while to watch it,i had to wait until it was during the day cause i couldn't watch it at night
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paranormal Activity 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Scary, 5 July 2014
This review is from: Paranormal Activity 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Scary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars scary, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paranormal Activity 3 [DVD] (DVD)
it's very scary, i did freak out while watching it at some of the scary bits but most of the time found it a bit boring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good., 4 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paranormal Activity 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Goood movies. Came fast. People loved watching these movies. Was cheap for the price, Impressed with it all as was everyone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dvd, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paranormal Activity 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Purchased to go with the previous ones that's out so I now have 1,2,3, not for the faint hearted but good to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 20 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paranormal Activity 3 [DVD] (DVD)
If you haven't bought this already then I recommend for you to buy it cos it was awesome movie, I loved this movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars scarey, 8 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paranormal Activity 3 [DVD] (DVD)
Were gift for stepson, which he totally enjoyed and watched it several times now, good value, quality for price paid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews