Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for combined Dr Who and Chess lovers
Bought for my 9 year old daughter for Christmas as she loves Dr Who and Chess. She was thrilled with it. Item as described.
Published 22 months ago by Carole

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WAS OK
NOT REALLY HAPPY CHEAP AND TACKY NOT LIKE THE PICTURE BOX ALL TORN AND TAPED UP SO WOULD NOT RECOMEND
Published 14 months ago by sue taylor


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for combined Dr Who and Chess lovers, 15 Oct 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Chess Set (Toy)
Bought for my 9 year old daughter for Christmas as she loves Dr Who and Chess. She was thrilled with it. Item as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WAS OK, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Chess Set (Toy)
NOT REALLY HAPPY CHEAP AND TACKY NOT LIKE THE PICTURE BOX ALL TORN AND TAPED UP SO WOULD NOT RECOMEND
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars COOL Dr Who Chess Set, 5 July 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Chess Set (Toy)
This is a really cool chess set. I originally bought it for a fellow Dr Who fan - but have ended up keeping it for myself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From Henry, 17 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Chess Set (Toy)
This was a birthday present.
I love playing chess with this set
I play all the time
It makes it exciting and fun
Henry Age 8 years
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars cheap build, not very clear puieces, 27 Dec 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Chess Set (Toy)
considering the price this is about the worst value chess set I have ever seen. my kids have really started enjoying chess this year and as dr who fans I thought this would be a great gift..... after one attempt trying to play with a very bland looking set of pieces they have gone back to their original chess set .... purely for novelty value or at a push to try and get kids interested in chess
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but popular, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Chess Set (Toy)
It was quite cheap and it showed. But our grandson loved it. It was attractively presented for a ten year old just starting chess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Doctor Who Chess Set, 7 April 2014
By 
Mrs. E. A. Wake "Super Gran" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Chess Set (Toy)
A must have fore Dr. Who and Chess fans. Promptly delivered. Well Packaged. Hubby loved it. Thank you keep on producing these products. For people old and young.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dr Who chess set, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Chess Set (Toy)
This is a Christmas present for my grandson who is an avid Dr Who fan! I will be the best thing since Santa!! Excellent quality for price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exellant, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Chess Set (Toy)
brilliant the wean loved it great buy he loves dr who and he loves chess hes only eight years old
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Chess Set (Toy)
The item is cheap plastic rubbish and not worth the money paid. I have seen better quality in a pound shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who Chess Set
Used & New from: 49.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews