Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent gift
excellent gift for an 8-9 year old
good practice for the school fayre challenge.
good P & P and delivery date spot on.
Published 14 months ago by charlie

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not good
Not really any good for a child, very flimsy & there is no off switch, so when its time to put toy away you have to undo battery compartment with a screwdriver & remove them.
Published 16 months ago by ELAINE M MANSELL


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not good, 8 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DON`T BUZZ THE WIRE (Toy)
Not really any good for a child, very flimsy & there is no off switch, so when its time to put toy away you have to undo battery compartment with a screwdriver & remove them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No volume control or on/off switch, 29 Nov. 2013
By 
M. A. Myers (Wirral) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DON`T BUZZ THE WIRE (Toy)
As stated you couldn't turn it off without taking the batteries out. Not very loud the BUZZ being a bit pathetic.
Flimsy in construction and poorly boxed and packed. No batteries supplied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No on-off switch, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DON`T BUZZ THE WIRE (Toy)
I bought this is a replacement of an old second hand similar game. I am disappointed with Don't Buzz The Wire. Unlike previous game, this one does not have an on-off switch which means that the batteries have to be put in and removed every time it is played.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars excellent gift, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DON`T BUZZ THE WIRE (Toy)
excellent gift for an 8-9 year old
good practice for the school fayre challenge.
good P & P and delivery date spot on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good fun!, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DON`T BUZZ THE WIRE (Toy)
Even though our house has lots of gadgets, this old school toy is still played with...great when you've had a couple of shandies!!!.Just remember to buy some AA batteries to get you started. Great toy and fab fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap feel to a not cheap to buy product, 26 Dec. 2014
By 
J. Rutherford "slash" (UK Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DON`T BUZZ THE WIRE (Toy)
What a shame! My son opened it for Christmas and within 2 hours it had stopped working. although he did enjoy playing with it while it worked and was very disappointed when it stopped working. I resigned myself to buying a new one to replace what I thought was a cheap buy - but at £11, it is no cheap buy! The product feels cheap, from the packaging, to the battery holder and screw thread to the pathetic buzzing sound. Until it stopped buzzing! Now the silence feels cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Game - Don't Buzz The Wire, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DON`T BUZZ THE WIRE (Toy)
Bought two of these. I love these steady hand games for the children, helps them concentrate. Great fun too for the Adults!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor is several ways, 18 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DON`T BUZZ THE WIRE (Toy)
A poor product. It falls over easily (base not heavy or broad enough); the buzzer is feeble; the plastic loop-resters can't be slipped on the wire without them breaking. I'm going to have to get out my toolbox and soldering iron, and install a loud buzzer or bell to replace this feeble one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, 28 Sept. 2013
By 
Mrs. Jm Mccarroll (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DON`T BUZZ THE WIRE (Toy)
I bought it for a team challenge and we had loads of fun and it stood up well to two days of constant use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars quick delivery, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DON`T BUZZ THE WIRE (Toy)
quick delivery of this item, slightly smaller than expected but im sure the little boy i bought it for will love it x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DON`T BUZZ THE WIRE
£10.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews