Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.7 out of 5 stars37
2.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.20+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This game should have been rather boring but, oddly, I was hooked. At first it's quite simple. You tell a plane where to park, then you take the various services (maintenance, baggage, catering, fuel etc) to the plane and back, driving the vehicles yourself. Then you have more planes, and it's more of a juggling game as you only have one of each vehicle. Then you upgrade the gate services (there are 3 levels of upgrade) so that someone does the driving for you. When all services at all gates have been upgraded, all you do is click on a service as needed and it gets done. There should be little challenge now but I found it absorbing, with quite a few 'good God is that the time?' moments. The object of the game is to get everything fully upgraded. Once that's done there's little point in playing on just to watch the money roll in. Still, I might anyway.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2011
It can only be said I'm disappointed with this game.

My computer's specs exceed the requirements for the game however the game is slow and laggy. Graphics are poor and the overall quality of the simulation is dull.

Not an enjoyable game to play, made worse by the terrible lag.

Would not reccomend this game.
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2012
Good subject for a computer games program but suffers badly from programming errors which cause the program to freeze. More work needed to make this program into an acceptable product.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
To a certain degree this game, sorry simulator, is addictive, time will pass very quickly. If you're one of those people that doesn't like to be beaten by something that may frustrate the life out of you, then this is for you.
There is no help whatsoever from the company, in fact if you go to their website you'll see what I mean.
So here's a few tips.
First of all draw a map showing where all the facilities/garages are in relation to the tower. This will make it easier for you to find your way around in the beginning when you're doing all the vehicle driving yourself and you wont start losing money because of time constraints.
I would suggest that when you have enough money buy the slowest vehicles first, Fuel tanker, Taxi and internal cleaning and gradually work up from there.
You'll see Gates 3A, 4A, 5A and 6A are not available (6A doesn't even have enough room to park a Cessna!!) to you, but if anyone knows how to access them I'd like to know.
Once you've achieved the highest level of automation on all the gates, the only input required from you is to click on an "Idle" gate in order to park the next aircraft, of which there will always be 5 lined up on the taxi way waiting!
It's a frustrating but fascinating game to a degree and using the taxi to push-back an aircraft can be fun. But quite frankly it's a waste of programming, even the aircraft are ALL the same type, the only variation is the livery.
To sum it up in one word........ Boring!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2011
Having seen all the hype I was looking forward to getting this simulation. I am afraid it does not come anywhere near the hype. The game plan is basically good and is a good starting point for a more in depth game but I do not think it is anything more than that. If you had the ability to use more of the transport and airport trucks. Its not working guys take it back to the drawing board and start tweaking I am sure that one day it will be a very good game but not yet
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2011
The game involves driving a series of trucks (about 10) to one of 8 gates in an airport. Each truck must arrive within a time window, perform some actions and then depart.

So far so good.

The first problem is that there is only one of each driveable truck so when the second plane arrives you recycle the trucks you are using. This is where the game falls apart a little. The time period is for getting your truck to the plane - however, once you enter the working stage, you can move the truck somewhere else and the work timer stops. For example, you have 2 minutes to get a bus to the plane, but once there it will need 20 minutes to unload the plan, but you can drive the bus to another plane (stopping the 20 minute timer), passengers don't seem to mind that they can't depart their plane but thats ok, because the bus was on time.

To summarise - there is very little to do and most of it is easy (if you like driving in tight circles and at low speeds). It may be a relaxing way to spend a few hours, but when you reach a point where you are stuck - there doesn't seem to be any help or advice on the net to help you.

The game ends when all 10 trucks at each gate have been upgraded 3 times or when you get bored - sadly the latter is more likely.

Update - finally worked how to get take-off to work. I've given the game an extra star as it is a pleasant game just rather dull and not very challenging (except having 2 planes fully manual at the beginning).
11 comment|19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2011
I was really looking forward to this game, so bought it a soon as it came out. I have to say I am very disappointed in the game. The concept of the game is brilliant - driving trucks and 'managing your own airport' This is where the game falls apart. You might as well buy a truck driving simulator if you want to drive trucks about - and this is exactly what happens. The movement of the game is not very good and as for the graphics. Absolutely terrible.

I will be either re-selling this game or returning it as I have not enjoyed the past hour I have spent playing this.

Unfortunate really - I had high hopes for this!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
I have chose this rating of 1 star as it is not realistic. I like that you get to do the extreme basics of the ATC Ground but I dislike it in the sense as there is only 1 view, you can now move the camera angle to looking straight forward and that there is not at all realistic scenery or aircraft. Overall I would not buy this product again.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2011
Very basic game.
Initially you must drive and control all the equipment/vehicles to prepare the aircraft for departure, the idea after is to make enough money to pay for it all to be automated. This then involves you sitting watching planes arrive and leave for 20 minutes. The worst bit is that the fuel trucks do NOT work, they get stuck at every possible point and therefore the planes cant leave, so you end up with nothing happening.

Not worth it.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2012
Dont bother - please don't waste your money. This game is awful - its addictive I hav'nt seen my family for the past week. Drive the different airport vehicles around, by completing tasks you earn money, once a plane is ready and it takes off you get more money, spend the money on making the vehicle automatic, so that you just sit back and watch it all happen. When each vehicle has been upgraded three times on all eight gates, the games is completed.

But there are faults, the fuel tankers, will only work automatic on level three upgrade - on level one and two they will jump about, flip upside down but never do what they are supposed to do. I have now had to unistall the game, as I had a plane stuck waiting to taxi to the run way, and it would not move. I think the pushback truck pushed it too far, and its missing the point where the computer goes ok I need to taxi you!!!

There graphics are static, apart from the planes and vehicles moving, nothing else happens, no doors on planes opening, no luggage going up conveyor belts to the plane etc etc...
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)