Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars134
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.92+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 September 2012
This hot water bottle is really the best. The cover completely protects the bottle. The cover is really soft, thick and cuddly and the bottle holds its heat longer than most. It is made of thermoplastic (never had one like this before) and doesn't have that nasty rubbery smell that most have. The water stays hot /warm until morning. I love it.
0Comment|29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2012
Was looking for a hot water bottle with a nice soft cover that was not too thick you could not feel the heat or too thin that you could not leave your feet on too long without burning.This one has done the job also arrived prompt and well packaged
0Comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
If you are looking for a traditional water bottle without any garish patterns, this would be a perfect one to choose.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
This is a good purchase. The bottle is slightly smaller than usual 2-litre ones but that's an advantage because it takes up less room on your bed. Its ability to keep water warm is equal to conventional hot water bottles. I slept for 7 hours and the bottle was still lukewarm when I got up. The best thing is no rubber smell, which is really an important point. The fleece cover is soft to the touch. The only shortcoming is the thin material of the bottle, that means when you are filling it up with hot water, it can crumple up a bit unexpectedly, causing hot water to spill accidentally. This happened to me. If the material is sturdier, there would not be such a problem. Also, after the bottle is filled up, the bottle turns shapeless and it feels rather like jelly. I have yet to get used to that.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
Very pleased with item and prompt arrival. It does stay warm for an awfully long time. Donation to Sierra Leon through World Vision by the company VERY impressed by
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
Kept warm the whole night and very comfortable on feet. No leakage. Good value for money. Very good for travelling
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2016
The Fashy hot water bottle lasted all of 8 weeks.
The cap initially had a partial split at the small hole in the top centre (what this hole is for is not completely clear), and now the cap top is disintegrating, now I can't remove the cap.

This product deserves zero stars. I'll stick with the cheaper brands next time, it's ridiculous that this has happened.
review image
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2015
Nice fleece cover but shame it's not removable for washing and you have to be careful not to get it wet when filling.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2015
You can never go wrong with a hot water bottle that has a fleece sleeve on the outside. There is no smell from any component, as you get with British-made hot water bottles. I have owned my fleece covered Fashy for over 7 years and, as long as I wash the sleeve from time to time, it is like having a brand new hot water bottle over and over again. I like the hook, too, as I use it to hang the hot water bottle on the back of my bathroom door when not in use. As for health and safety, I ordered a filling stand recently, so all hospital staff can fill it up without any qualms. I would buy Fashy again and again. It lasts over 4 hours, when filled completely. Thank you, Fashy, for keeping this product going for so many years.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
I've had this brand of hot water bottle before and they do seem to be very good quality. I like the fact that the stopper doesn't have a rubber seal that can disintegrate over time and cause leaks. It's quite difficult to find bottles with this type of top. There is no rubber smell because of the material used. Nice soft smooth cover but it isn't very thick so you really feel the heat coming through if the water is too hot. The cover isn't removable either which is a bit of a shame as it can't be washed. I would buy this brand again though.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)