Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars With Jerome Moross you cant go wrong
I remember many years ago seeing The Big Country at the cinema and when the film ended I stayed at the back of the cinema until all the music had finished, just stirring and brilliant, recently I watched Last night at the proms when this music was featured and the female announcer kept referring to Jerome Morose! and years ago in the Radio Times there was a write up about...
Published 14 months ago by Mrs. P. Robinson

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars LAZY TRANSFER
Another lazy EMI transfer from vinyl. Couldn't they at least have gone back to the original (they exist) masters instead of this dirtect to CD transfer without filters?
Published on 29 May 2012 by superfish


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars With Jerome Moross you cant go wrong, 2 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Country (Audio CD)
I remember many years ago seeing The Big Country at the cinema and when the film ended I stayed at the back of the cinema until all the music had finished, just stirring and brilliant, recently I watched Last night at the proms when this music was featured and the female announcer kept referring to Jerome Morose! and years ago in the Radio Times there was a write up about the film and the man accredited the music to Elmer Bernstein (really annoying) every piece included on this CD tells a story, The Big Muddy, Old Thunder etc, and one is transported back to the beautiful scenery in this film & the action which takes place, you will enjoy this I'm sure, it is one of the best Western scores ever written.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars love the film, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Country (Audio CD)
this music is from my fava rate film and I must say it is very good and the quality is first class
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars LAZY TRANSFER, 29 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Country (Audio CD)
Another lazy EMI transfer from vinyl. Couldn't they at least have gone back to the original (they exist) masters instead of this dirtect to CD transfer without filters?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 23 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Country (Audio CD)
yes the music sounded fine Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Big Country, 26 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Country (Audio CD)
Enjoyable music. Easy to listen to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Big Country Sound Track., 15 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Country (Audio CD)
Had been trying for years to find this music as my original vinyl was lost.Was thrilled to see Amazon had it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great recording, 21 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Country (MP3 Download)
A favourite recording from years ago which was lost - and missed- and now restored to my collection, sounding as good as ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars THE BIG COUNTRY SOUNDTRACK, 7 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Country (Audio CD)
A very cheaply made CD- sounds like it was recorded from an old LP, with no attempt to clean up the sound you get from an old vinyl recording. Also one of the tracks was labelled " in the cannon", when it should be " in the canyon"
Donated this to the church fete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Country (Audio CD)
very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big asset from The Big Country, 9 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Country (Audio CD)
Great to have this digital recording, although I have the vinyl version purchased in 1965.I am now acquiring other Film soundtracks in CD format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Big Country
The Big Country by Original Soundtrack
Buy MP3 Album£4.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews