Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


89 of 89 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you like the film you will enjoy this
I have played this game before letting my my 9 yr old son have a go and do not really understand why it is a 12. There is no bad language, no sex content and the violence is very cartoon like with the the baddies " seeing stars" when they are beaten or ending up swimming around in water. The puzzles sometimes take some thought to work out but not so difficult that you...
Published on 12 Nov 2011 by D. Cooper

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good game too short
This game is good but way too easy and too short took me roughly 4 hours to complete, would not recommend if you are looking for a game that will keep you busy for a while
Published 12 months ago by S. Granados


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

89 of 89 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you like the film you will enjoy this, 12 Nov 2011
By 
D. Cooper "Book addict" (Gloucester UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Adventures Of Tintin: The Secret Of The Unicorn The Game (Wii) (Video Game)
I have played this game before letting my my 9 yr old son have a go and do not really understand why it is a 12. There is no bad language, no sex content and the violence is very cartoon like with the the baddies " seeing stars" when they are beaten or ending up swimming around in water. The puzzles sometimes take some thought to work out but not so difficult that you need to resort to cheats or walk throughs. It is not that long to work through the game of the film about 9 hours but then there is more content. I am resisting allowing DS to have games which are graphic or violent in nature despite all the pestering for COD or MW3. This is a good compromise for us as he likes the sword fights and jumping the baddies and the puzzles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic family fun on the wonderful wii, 11 Jan 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Adventures Of Tintin: The Secret Of The Unicorn The Game (Wii) (Video Game)
this really is a wonderful wii platform game featuring the mighty tintin and friends.

as an avid tintin fan i was very excited to hear of this game's release and it does not disappoint... you get to play as tintin, snowy, captain archibald haddock, sir francis haddock, bianca castafiore and not forgetting the blithering thomson and thompson.

the graphics and sound are fantastic, the gameplay is fun, easy at points but also challenging enough to not become dull. the game features single player story mode, co-op game and lots of mini games and challenges (which when completed unlock lots of hidden stuff).

i have no idea why it has been rated as pegi 12, there is no foul language or inappropriate content with hardly any violence in the game and the violence that does occur is very much in a cartoon vein and in no way unsuitable for children.

in conclusion, no tintin fan should be without this game (especially at the low price its available for) and for people who are new to the adventures of tintin due the recent film release, i feel that you and your family will really enjoy the variety and fun challenges that this game has to offer.

vive tintin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wii tintin, 23 Nov 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Adventures Of Tintin: The Secret Of The Unicorn The Game (Wii) (Video Game)
geat game would recommend this wii game to any one graphics excellent game play geat
all round game price not to bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for kids!, 30 Oct 2012
By 
J. C. Bronze "JC Bronze" (Oporto, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures Of Tintin: The Secret Of The Unicorn The Game (Wii) (Video Game)
This Wii Game is absolutely wonderful for your wii lovin' child. Although it is rated PEGI 12, it can perfectly be enjoyed by 6 yo boys and girls since the violence is pretty relative (some punches it is true!, but no blood at all and people only get a little funny stars dizzy). It is really laughable especially if you are familiar with the movie... Lots of fun hours in coop. mode!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Your Kids Will Love It!, 21 July 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Adventures Of Tintin: The Secret Of The Unicorn The Game (Wii) (Video Game)
I got this game for my 9yo nephew and another for my 8yo sister in law. They're both addicted to it! What particularly like is, the game requires the player to think things out such as maps, puzzels, finding ways in/out of places. And there's no violence at all. Guns are replaced with slingshots and players dont "die"... they fall over with stars around their heads and restart.

Get this for your kids, they'll love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tin Tin W11 game, 14 Feb 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: The Adventures Of Tintin: The Secret Of The Unicorn The Game (Wii) (Video Game)
We really enjoy this game. Although a 12 rating, it is fine really for over 7yrs. No complaints so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Game, 17 July 2012
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures Of Tintin: The Secret Of The Unicorn The Game (Wii) (Video Game)
Item was delivered very quickly, it took my daughter 2 days to complete the game, she thoroughly enjoyed playing it so much that she wanted to complete it, graphics are good and overall a good game for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase - hours of fun, 22 May 2012
By 
Miss N. Wesley (usa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures Of Tintin: The Secret Of The Unicorn The Game (Wii) (Video Game)
Great game, my son loves playing this and would stay on it all day if I let him :) lots of little missions to complete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present for Jake, 12 May 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures Of Tintin: The Secret Of The Unicorn The Game (Wii) (Video Game)
This was purchased as a birthday present for a boy with some learning difficulties. He was pleased with his present; good result! The packing and delivery was first class; No worries!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 6 May 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Adventures Of Tintin: The Secret Of The Unicorn The Game (Wii) (Video Game)
The kids (8 and 11) are having such fun with this game. There are so many different things to do and it makes the good time they had watching the movie go on and on and on...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews