Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars too close, for comfort, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Close (MP3 Download)
For thems that say "They don't write 'em like they used ta" I say -- here's a dubstep that a geezer like me can relate to, because it's really just a punched up Kansas City blues. This kid Clare, like Gershwin before him, is a young Jewish American man who just *gets* the idiom of African American music, and sings his heart out doing it. Turn it up 'til you feel it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Moody and meaningful, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Close (MP3 Download)
Fab song smokey voice really atmospheric really meaningful lyrics and a good strong beat all way through a definite hit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 31 July 2013
By 
K. (Bridlington, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Close (MP3 Download)
Love Alex Clare and this is a really powerful piece, the kind of song that stays with you all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great song, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Close (MP3 Download)
Great song I play it quite a lot I would recommend it to anyone who likes Alex Clare style music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Haunting, 22 May 2013
By 
I. McEntaggart (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Close (MP3 Download)
Love this haunting song and wanted to own it for a while. Good price! Great track! Highly recommended! Alex is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Close (MP3 Download)
Everyone has probably got this now, it was an excellent record where is the follow up does anyone know where it is?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 21 Feb 2013
By 
Kr Huxtable "Karen R Hux" (united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Close (MP3 Download)
heard this music first in a movie soundtrack and had to watch the credits to find out who it was. I promptly downloaded this track plus some of his other tracks.+++++++++++++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wub Wub Wub Wub Wub., 24 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Close (MP3 Download)
Annoyingly catchy tune from those darned IE9 adverts. Sounds awesome in surround up loud. Just like being at the cinema.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars capturing, 13 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Close (MP3 Download)
even though it's been in the charts a while now, i still turn the radio up every time it comes on. this song is so easy to listen to and so satisfying to sing along to. the bassline is just the right amount of heavy for summer days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars goodsong, 7 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Too Close (MP3 Download)
i downloaded this from the amazon mp3 app for blackberry. i like this song and it downloaded quickly onto my phone :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Too Close
Too Close by Alex Clare
Buy MP3 Song£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews