Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick refresher with useful descriptions
This provides a quick introduction, or quick refresher, on the main compentencies with useful thoughts on what to cover and highlight. It keeps to basics without unnecessary padding, and hence is quick to read. Can download KIndle and 'skim' read in about 30 minutes, then use to review your prepapared answers are good. At the cost, you can't go wrong in helping prepare...
Published on 9 July 2012 by ChrisN

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good and gets you thinking
Some good points that get you thinking seriously about you and your past work experiences. Easy reading too and good if you don't already know the STAR technique.
Published on 27 Jan. 2013 by Ms. V. M. Smith


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick refresher with useful descriptions, 9 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Competency Questions Made Easy (Kindle Edition)
This provides a quick introduction, or quick refresher, on the main compentencies with useful thoughts on what to cover and highlight. It keeps to basics without unnecessary padding, and hence is quick to read. Can download KIndle and 'skim' read in about 30 minutes, then use to review your prepapared answers are good. At the cost, you can't go wrong in helping prepare for an interview!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the book I needed, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Competency Questions Made Easy (Kindle Edition)
Competency based interviews have always been difficult for me, reading this book has made me understand that I have all the skills, and with practice I am not so fearful of my next interview.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Competency questions made easy, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Competency Questions Made Easy (Kindle Edition)
A short book, but one that gives a concise way to structure your interview answers. If you're already familiar with the STAR technique, it still gives you food for thought on how to put your answer together. The shortness of the book means that only a few scenarios are covered, but I didn't find that a problem because I could apply the structures given to other potential questions. At only 99p it was good value, but if you're new to competency interviews I'd suggest you do a bit more research around the technique. And if you're up for an interview, good luck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Succinct for Success, 25 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Competency Questions Made Easy (Kindle Edition)
A useful practical guide for preparing for competency interviews.

Examples are designed as exercises to be worked on for the reader so ensure you have a pen and paper at the ready.

A must-read for those with an interview looming, or for those who wish to build up a bank of competency examples for future reference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very insightful, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Competency Questions Made Easy (Kindle Edition)
Having not been for an interview for several years having been very happy in current role I bought this little book for tips. It's a very good book packed with hints and tips on how to construct a good answer . I just hope it gets me the job!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!!!, 19 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Competency Questions Made Easy (Kindle Edition)
This book has enabled me to add more depth and structure to my competence based answers. I feel so much more confident and trust that my new approach will reap the results I am going for.

A massive thank you to the author .....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good guide, 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Competency Questions Made Easy (Kindle Edition)
Certainly useful for competency based interview questions. Great example questions, useful techniques and lists of competencies. As a recruitment consultant it has proved useful in explaining cbi's to candidates
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy informative guide for applying STAR structure to answer, 27 Jan. 2015
By 
M. Hussein "Meri" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Competency Questions Made Easy (Kindle Edition)
I purchased this book to inform my preparation for upcoming competency based interview. Simple and informative with clear usable advice. Recommended for those looking for a starter guide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good and gets you thinking, 27 Jan. 2013
By 
Ms. V. M. Smith (Preston) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Competency Questions Made Easy (Kindle Edition)
Some good points that get you thinking seriously about you and your past work experiences. Easy reading too and good if you don't already know the STAR technique.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 21 Dec. 2014
By 
A. G. Petrova - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Competency Questions Made Easy (Kindle Edition)
This book provides really succinct and helpful description and tips of things that you need to consider to answer a competency question at interview.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Competency Questions Made Easy
£1.15
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews