Customer Reviews


169 Reviews
5 star:
 (113)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (16)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value
I got this remote to replace my existing sky remote. It was great value as sky were going to charge me nearly three times as much as i paid for this to get a replacement. It came with batteries aswell! Great value and would definately recommend it.
Published on 10 Sep 2011 by ussy

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's fake! False advertisting!!
Put it alongside my genuine original SKY remote and instantly spotted loads of differences. This uses poor quality materials. The buttons are rigid and hard as opposed to smooth ones on the original. The left and right arrow buttons around the "select" button dont work. Performance is slow and it struggles to keep up with you. Scroll up and down your recorded...
Published 18 months ago by UsmanC


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great value, 10 Sep 2011
This review is from: Brand new Genuine SKY HD Remote Control with Batteries (Electronics)
I got this remote to replace my existing sky remote. It was great value as sky were going to charge me nearly three times as much as i paid for this to get a replacement. It came with batteries aswell! Great value and would definately recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It's fake! False advertisting!!, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand new Genuine SKY HD Remote Control with Batteries (Electronics)
Put it alongside my genuine original SKY remote and instantly spotted loads of differences. This uses poor quality materials. The buttons are rigid and hard as opposed to smooth ones on the original. The left and right arrow buttons around the "select" button dont work. Performance is slow and it struggles to keep up with you. Scroll up and down your recorded programmes and you'll struggle to stop at the program you wish to select. Mine didn't have Philips written anywhere and nor did it come with batteries! The first falsly advertised product I've come across on Amazon. Definately questioning the authenticity of the positive reviews. Also the first product to ever recieve a 1 star from me. Congratulations! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not work, 1 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand new Genuine SKY HD Remote Control with Batteries (Electronics)
Could not get it to work despite frustrating experience using on line guide

No details sent. No instructions

No clear return address sent

A very unsatisfactory experience

Unable to recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent purchase, 11 Oct 2011
This review is from: Brand new Genuine SKY HD Remote Control with Batteries (Electronics)
Recieved control within 2 days of ordering and was exactly as advertised a genuine Sky control not the usual cheap imitation I was expecting , excelent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the SKY one, 4 Sep 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand new Genuine SKY HD Remote Control with Batteries (Electronics)
As this stated it was a genuine SKY remote control I expected it to be as good as the one it was replacing. Unfortunately it was not - it felt much cheaper and the buttons did not have the same feel as the original. It did not seem to work as well either. Might just have been a bad one but would not buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand new Genuine SKY HD Remote Control with Batteries (Electronics)
The product was advertised as Brand New but it arrived scratched and sticky as if covered in jammy fingerprints and when we opened the device to insert the batteries it was completely rusted as if it had been outside in the rain for weeks. I took photographs if anyone needs to see them. I telephoned the company who were very pleasant and said they would replace it with another or I could have my money back., They said they would email me a return form which I am still waiting for. When I spoke to the company and said the product was old and rusty he said it should look brand new. When I remarked that Brand New means unused he said they usually look brand new but I had a bad one from the box. !!!!!! I would NEVER use them again. I await my return form and will take it further if it does not arrive soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Value, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand new Genuine SKY HD Remote Control with Batteries (Electronics)
In case anyone is in any doubt, this is a 100% genuine Sky HD Remote made by Philips.

My remote arrived simply packaged with the batteries in a foam sleeve, there were no instructions with it but at only 40% of the RRP who's complaining!

If like me, you want to use the remote to replace one used on the older Sky digital boxes, you simply need to reprogramme the controller as follows:

1. Press the TV button.

2. Press and hold SELECT and i (Information button) together until the LED flashes twice.

3. Press the number button 0 and then press SELECT.

4. Press the Sky Button to lock everything in.

All in all and excellent product and great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy replacement, 6 Sep 2011
This review is from: Brand new Genuine SKY HD Remote Control with Batteries (Electronics)
broke my remote, called sky got told a ridiculous price. found this product on amazon came within 2 days of ordering and was easy to set up, even works with my samsung tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing and very frustrating, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand new Genuine SKY HD Remote Control with Batteries (Electronics)
Very dissapointed with this product. When trying to change channels i press the up or down buttons and it skips two or three channels. takes a number of tries before i can land on a channel i choose. Very frustrating !!! Can`t recommend this product. Should really send it back !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Used not new, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brand new Genuine SKY HD Remote Control with Batteries (Electronics)
Used, no batteries or packaging, wouldn't programme fully into Sky or TV. They wanted to send it back to manufacturer, but I needed a new, unused, fully functioning handset now not later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews