Customer Reviews


220 Reviews
5 star:
 (141)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful bag
This bag is gorgeous :-)
Lovely colour, great size, not to big or to small. Very well made, lots of pockets for storage. Fantastic quality for a great price. I know people that have cath kidston bags and you would think this bag is. Really pleased with it. Also fast delivery
Published on 16 Feb. 2012 by R. Bardwell

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty item after one month of use
This bag arrived in ggod condition, I gave it to my daughter for her birthday on the 18 th May, the stitching has already come undone in two places, the front pocket snap has never worked as it has the wrong snap part on, really bad value for money when it has only lasted 4 weeks
Published 23 months ago by Ally Leach


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful bag, 16 Feb. 2012
By 
R. Bardwell "bonkers" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This bag is gorgeous :-)
Lovely colour, great size, not to big or to small. Very well made, lots of pockets for storage. Fantastic quality for a great price. I know people that have cath kidston bags and you would think this bag is. Really pleased with it. Also fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


72 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great looking and well sized, 6 Feb. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SwankySwans Women's Ashley Satchel (Apparel)
This bag is a lovely size for a regular handbag. It is not one that would be suitable for a schoolbag, as A4 paper would not fit in it, but easily accommodates a purse, umbrella, bits and bobs of make up/ tissues etc and leaves you plenty of room to pop in a couple of small sized purchases too if out shopping. There are several smaller pockets on the bag and the satchel style look of it is very cute, but doesn't take away from functionality, as the fastening are actually magnetic poppers, meaning you do not have to undo the buckles every time you use it.

The strap is good quality and a nice length, so you could have it across the body or from one shoulder if you prefer. The coating on this bag means that it is waterproof, so great for all weather, and it is a lovely vivid pattern, which is eye catching and nice, without being too bright. The bag is generally well made and has a nice lining, meaning that is should last a long while and add that little something to your outfit for many seasons to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty item after one month of use, 19 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This bag arrived in ggod condition, I gave it to my daughter for her birthday on the 18 th May, the stitching has already come undone in two places, the front pocket snap has never worked as it has the wrong snap part on, really bad value for money when it has only lasted 4 weeks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jasper micro floral satchel, 6 Mar. 2012
recieved this bag within 3 days of ordering it which i think is a great quick service the bag i ordered is great it is a good quality item there is plenty of room inside for everything i have lots in my bag for work this you can get loads in i would thoroughly recommend this bag to anyone my friends want one too i give this bag 10 out of 10 for quality and for the quick delivery time iv'e seen kath kidson bags and they retail for a lot more this bag is all that and more and definately worth every penny weel done
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great size and fabric, 12 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect for everyday, with multiple pockets for keys, mobile and the bus pass. All things that a women never seems to find.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dotty about this bag!, 23 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 11 year old daughter is shortly to start secondary school and a new school bag has taken on a whole new level of importance! For her, it has to be trendy and cool, for me it has to be practical and well priced. The Ashley Polka Dot Print Satchel seemed to meet both our criteria.

It arrived promptly and is very much as pictured. The size is suitable for folders and pencil cases and the pockets are well thought out. The adjustable strap allows it to fit comfortably, not matter what your size.

It remains to be seen how the bag performs through the rigours of school life, but so far, so good!

Post Script: Since first writing the review, I can now advise how good the bag is for secondary school use. Sadly, I have to report that it did not stand the test. The zip broke within 2 days. However, the supplier was extremely good at replacing the bag quickly and without hassle and for that I must give them praise. The second bag has a slight breakage on the loop of the buckle. Although this is again disappointing, it is not too detrimental to the working of the bag. Sadly, the biggest issue with this bag is its size. Although a nicely sized bag, it has proved to be too small for the amount of books that are needed for secondary school. For this reason, I would not recommend it to others who are considering it for secondary school use.

If you just want a fun bag that will not be put under too much strain, this bag will suit perfectly. Anything more strenuous, and the bag will struggle.

I would, however, buy from this supplier again as I feel their customer service is very good (despite not having a contact telephone number visible anywhere on their site).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 16 Aug. 2011
really pretty bag- good size for scool- and has a nice cover over the fabric to save it from rain- over all good product and got delivered really qickly- ordered it a 3 days before was back to school and i got it in time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality, 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delivery was quick 3 days but when opened the buckle wasn't stitched to the bag, also the material looked like faux leather in the pics more like shiny thin PVC plastic! Glad it was faulty as would have sent it back! Overall disappointed with the quality it didn't look like it would hold much before it broke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fantastic bag, 13 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really like this bag. It's not too big but big enough for all your daily bits and bobs. The strap adjustment is a little loose but overall a great bag. Very impressed with delivery, very fast. I have ordered another one in black I like it that much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap crappy grey stitched bad lining, 2 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SwankySwans Women's Ashley Satchel (Apparel)
S***ty fake bag ! No swanky swans label whatsoever ... Cheap crappy grey stitched bad lining .. Well disappointed . Amazon say when I queried.. It's not cath kidston ... No s*** !! Just wanted swanky swans not a s***ty copy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

SwankySwans Women's Ashley Satchel Red L
£25.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews