Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars very quick to use, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover Pom-Pom Maker
Well made but needs a bit of practice to get a tidy end result but much much quicker than traditional method
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover Pom-Pom Maker
for years I have used the old fashioned pompom makers, but this us great and so easy to use. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant product, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover Pom-Pom Maker
Despite waiting much longer than anticipated, I have received the product and am very pleased with it. It is very easy to use, the instructions on the back of the packaging are very clear. I would recommend using it with standard wool, I have tried it with a stiffer 'cotton blend' wool, and the thickness means that the wool cannot be wrapped around the pompom maker as many times, leading to a sparse pompom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kirstie Alsop, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover Pom-Pom Maker
I saw these on the Kirstie Alsop Christmas programme and just had to buy some for myself and as a gift for my friend , can't wait to try them out but they only arrived yesterday !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars At last!, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover Pom-Pom Maker
Well, it took 2 emails and a phone call to actually get it but it's great! Easy to use, quick to make pompoms and have now ordered larger sizes as these produce very small pompoms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a stocking filler, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover Pom-Pom Maker
After one false start, my wife, for whom this was bought, was very pleased with it and can see herself using it quite a few times
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Took a Few Attempts but The Easy to Use, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover Pom-Pom Maker
This set came with 2 pompom makers - both quite small but perfectly useable. It did take me a couple of goes to get the tension & tying quite right but I did get there in the end. The instructions aren't that clear but there are viseos on youtube which showed it quite clearly. The pompoms that are produced are all the same size so ideal for a project.
The makers themselves are a little fiddly to get started but are easy to hold whilst using. Ideal if your grip isn't so great. A friend who used one who has hand difficulties said that they were easier to use than the old fashioned card method.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Fast Pom-Poms, 2 Jan 2014
By 
E. Appleton (leicestershire, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Clover Pom-Pom Maker
This kit makes Pom-Pom making really easy! The kit was initially a bit fiddley to open up and understand how it works though I did find an excellent YouTube video from the makers: [...]
The Pom-Poms I made were super quick (I made one in only 5mins) and trimmed up to produce a really neat Pop-Pom.
I prefer really dense Pom-Poms but couldn't get that using this tool. Having said this for craft projects this kit is a very valuable addition to my toolbox and I am sure will be well used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars review, 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover Pom-Pom Maker
the product is very functional.
I like it very much.
i am very happy with it.
I will talk about it to other persons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clover Pom-Pom Maker
So easy and quick to use. I would definitely recommend it. This product is innovated and well worth its price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clover Pom-Pom Maker
5.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews