Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product - but get the size right for you......
Saw this shirt priced €60 on sale in France. Back in UK saw shirt on sale from AMAZON but unsure which size to order. A helpful reviewer had said that sizes for this product were a bit on the large end of the scale (the product is designed by an American company and I know from past experiences that clothing from the US comes up larger than european examples). I am...
Published 22 months ago by billyb

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be careful of sizing
Checked drop-down size chart before ordering but actual neck size (on a medium) 2" larger than indicated on the chart. - Don't know whether Columbia sizes are different or the shirt has the wrong size label.
Published on 24 Dec. 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product - but get the size right for you......, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Saw this shirt priced €60 on sale in France. Back in UK saw shirt on sale from AMAZON but unsure which size to order. A helpful reviewer had said that sizes for this product were a bit on the large end of the scale (the product is designed by an American company and I know from past experiences that clothing from the US comes up larger than european examples). I am nearly 11 stone, 5' 11" tall and 15 collar size and usually buy medium size clothes. The 'small' size shirt fits perfectly, not tight at all, so this confirms my thoughts that, when buying clothes from US manufacturers, a size down works well by european standards. Product is great, well thought out as a hiking cover-up shirt and good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be careful of sizing, 24 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Checked drop-down size chart before ordering but actual neck size (on a medium) 2" larger than indicated on the chart. - Don't know whether Columbia sizes are different or the shirt has the wrong size label.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Maybe for light use., 20 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Seemed ideal, though collar bobbed around a bit, until the material started wearing from the waist strap of my daysack. Had only warn it with the bag for 2-3 days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars See through plastic bag with slots for your appendages, 10 Sept. 2014
By 
Michael J. Davies "Creosote" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I got the white one and its see-through, except where there is a double layer of fabric such as the pockets. So it looks like a patchwork quilt.

The material is nasty. Think wearing a bin-liner and you will get the idea.

There is some complex hook and tag type system for the sleeves when you roll them up. I despair, in the time it takes to work all that out and mess around you will give up. Us blokes do know how to roll up sleeves, its not difficult. We dont need loops and buttons and stuff.

Sizes are USA, so I ordered one size down and its fit while a teensy weensy bit snug was ok. But somewhat relevant as I dont wear plastic bags.

I really imagine anything I would want to wear less in a hot and humid climate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good.., 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well I'm very satisfied about this product. It does the job you pay for it and keeps you cool and protected from the sun. It dries fast
and unlike a craghoopers shirt that i have in summer you dont feel this 'suffocation like other polyester shirts. The only negative is that it's still a little bit overpriced..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bear ever shirts, 21 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Columbia Men's Silver Ridge Long Sleeve Shirt (Sports Apparel)
Best for style
Best for value
None iron
Well made
Top pocket
Good air vents
All round best shirts
Worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sizes too large, 16 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this as a christmas present for my father, bought size large his usual size but it was massive, more like a XXL so had to return.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, cool and convenient, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent shirt to wear in warm or hot climates. Dries quickly and looks reasonably smart. Sleeves roll down to keep off the mossies!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice shirts, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This shirt is smart and casual at the same time. rugged but still comforable to wear. Sleeves fold up to use a ashort sleeve shirt also
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very obvious 5 stars, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wasn't absolutely sure if i want a fully synthetic shirt, but this one is lovely. Has a very high quality feel when you wear it, and is very comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews