Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Note the back strap is only smaller sizes
We ordered the 'Monster Surf' style (10/11 UK) for 4year old expecting the back strap to be included (as per photo). However we discovered afterwards the larger sizes dont include the strap.

Turns out he didnt need it. No problems walking long distances. He was really happy with them despite been quite fussy with foot-ware. Experience has shown us that it...
Published 13 months ago by David G

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Confusing sizing for brilliant product
Love Reef flip flops - very good for the kids' feet, supportive and long wearing. However have to agree with another customer's opinion about the confusing sizing from this seller. I ordered what looked like size 2/3 (no mention of toddler) and when they arrived (which was very fast and as promised) they were Toddler 2/3. A real shame. If you got your sizing information...
Published 12 months ago by I. Kay


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Confusing sizing for brilliant product, 5 July 2014
By 
I. Kay (Oxford, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love Reef flip flops - very good for the kids' feet, supportive and long wearing. However have to agree with another customer's opinion about the confusing sizing from this seller. I ordered what looked like size 2/3 (no mention of toddler) and when they arrived (which was very fast and as promised) they were Toddler 2/3. A real shame. If you got your sizing information sorted, I'd buy the whole family's flip flops from here every year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Was a kiddie size 5 not a Junior..., 30 Jun. 2014
By 
N. Timpson "La_La" (Fleet, Hants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
FYI: Bought these thinking they were junior sizes... they aren't they are kiddie sizes so way too small for my 10 year old. Probably my error, but just in case anyone else is about to make the same mistake ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disastrous, 14 April 2014
By 
L. Syson (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The sizing information on these sandals is utterly confusing. I originally bought what was supposed to be UK size 5/6 (i.e) and they barely fitted my son, and then when I asked to exchange them for the next size up, I was sent a pair that was absolutely tiny, and given no option for exchanging them. Very disappointing and a big waste of time. The sandals themselves looked good, but the sizes just hopelessly misleading, so I wouldn't recommend buying them online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Note the back strap is only smaller sizes, 6 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We ordered the 'Monster Surf' style (10/11 UK) for 4year old expecting the back strap to be included (as per photo). However we discovered afterwards the larger sizes dont include the strap.

Turns out he didnt need it. No problems walking long distances. He was really happy with them despite been quite fussy with foot-ware. Experience has shown us that it well worth spending the extras on reefs for adults or children. The fit and comfort seem to be on a different level to the other brands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not what i ordered, 20 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered these flip flops for my 4 year old son but they did not come with the back strap to help keep them on his feet.... Not happy!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Like it, 7 May 2012
My son is two years and we like it
It is high quality and very good for kids feet.
Thanks a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not as described, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The description said up to a size 3 UK had a strap at the back but these don't. They are also a weird size - only just fit at the heel but fine at the toe. Mis-sized perhaps as I'm usually a UK 2. Keeping as they were cheap and will do to shuffle to the beach and back on holiday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 6 Sept. 2013
Recieved with material peeling of thong of child's reefs kept them as going on holiday that day but after 2 days the sharks started peeling off sole and the rest of material on thing has peeled off as a result has rubbed child's feet.
Starting to wonder if they were genuine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor sizing info, 15 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just received these and much to my annoyance are for a toddler age 2/3 but the sizing suggested to me, that they were shoe size 2/3 and would fit my big footed 8 year old! Frustrating in the fact I now have to search again to find a pair in his size and ion he likes !!Grrr!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great buy and I'm sure his feet will grow into ..., 7 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I found them to be slightly bigger than I had expected. My son absolutely loves them and if it wasn't for the added strap that goes around the ankle they'd fall off when he sprints around. Great buy and I'm sure his feet will grow into them...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews