Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely
My summary of the book - After going to meet a woman in a garden leads Joshua to meet the one woman who doesn't fall for his charms. Allison knows Joshua's type and tries to leave him well alone and concentrate on the gentlemen of the town but when events turn against them and Joshua and Allison end up having to get married. The problem is Allison wants Joshua to be...
Published on 24 July 2011 by Mrs. Leanne A. Lingwood

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A Matter of Choice
Enjoyed this second book by Laura Landon. The arranged marriage which turns into a love story. Short novel but good read.
Published 22 days ago by Gwen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 24 July 2011
By 
Mrs. Leanne A. Lingwood (Leeds, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Matter of Choice (Kindle Edition)
My summary of the book - After going to meet a woman in a garden leads Joshua to meet the one woman who doesn't fall for his charms. Allison knows Joshua's type and tries to leave him well alone and concentrate on the gentlemen of the town but when events turn against them and Joshua and Allison end up having to get married. The problem is Allison wants Joshua to be faithful to her and Joshua agrees as he is determined to save his Graystone Manor. Can they make it work and survive the dangers coming for them.

Thoughts on the characters - Allison knows what she wants and that is a faithful husband so when she needs to marry Joshua she makes sure he is faithful or he will lose everything he is fighting to keep. She also tries to keep her heart intact and not fall in love with the charmer who could be the only one to break it. She is very passionate and determined and the prefect person for Joshua as she manages to keep him guessing.
Joshua certainly can't forget Allison especially as she doesn't instantly fall for his charms and refuses him whenever he asks her to dance at balls. When events change his life forever the only person that could save him is Allison and to secure his future he has to agree to her stipulation of being faithful. It certainly tests him but when he spends more and more time with her he realises that he doesn't need anyone else and the stipulation is easy for him to keep to. He is also loyal even though everything seems to go against him but it makes he more determined and willing to lose everything that he is fighting for just to show his love.

Overall thoughts - Wonderful and interesting story. I really enjoy reading Allison's character and her putting Joshua in his place and they are just the perfect match. Plus you really feel for her when events conspire against her and Joshua and certainly test them to the limits. The only thing that stopped it from being perfect storey is the passionate scenes aren't as descriptive as they could be and seem to skip over it in places. It is a good story and well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Matter of Choice., 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Matter of Choice (Kindle Edition)
A very enjoyable read. The characters are easy to get to know, and almost all are likeable. Even today malicious gossip can cause troubles, hopefully the truth will win out. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy read, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Matter of Choice (Kindle Edition)
Not a powerful story but one to enjoy on a long lazy day. Quite predictable, but a good to read book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice read, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Matter of Choice (Kindle Edition)
I think most people who are in love share the Lady Montfort' s fear of being betrayed of the trust we place in another and for me, that's what made the story so readable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A Matter of Choice, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Matter of Choice (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed this second book by Laura Landon. The arranged marriage which turns into a love story. Short novel but good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Holiday Read, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Matter of Choice (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellent holiday read, easy to pick up and put down. Good story line although rather predictable. O.K.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A very romantic read, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Matter of Choice (Kindle Edition)
Tale of Joshua & Allison. I thought this was a lovely lighthearted book. A proper chick flick if you know what I mean. Joshua is the all to telling Rake, who is never going to get married and remain young, free & single. Until circumstance dicates otherwise. If I'm honest I think Joshua's character could have been a little more rugged & the book could have been made a little longer by going more into his past (the relationship with him & his mother & how his parents were) it only really touches on that. But still a lovely story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this author, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Matter of Choice (Kindle Edition)
This is not the first book I have read from this author, and I am sure it won't be the last. I never skip a page which is always a good sign.Well worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just love it, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Matter of Choice (Kindle Edition)
I am now becoming a bit of a Laura Landon fan and enjoy her books immensely. This is a lovely romantic story and well worth downloading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Matter of Choice (Kindle Edition)
An enjoyable light read. Nothing drags on, the storyline flows quite easy and although you tend to know what's coming next it doesn't spoil it. I shall look forward to reading as another book by Laura Landon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

A Matter of Choice
A Matter of Choice by Laura Landon
1.81
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews