Customer Reviews


34 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jabra drive ok
I've recently bought the Jabra drive having read lots of reviews of other speakerphones. I use an iphone 4 and the Jabra has been easy to setup, and continues to connect every-time without an issue. It is easy to answer a call and the volume buttons are very user friendly. I haven't used the other features like calling back or putting people on hold as this seems to be...
Published on 9 Sep 2011 by Charlie J

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE! The description is for a JABRA FREEWAY, not a JABRA DRIVE
BEWARE! The Amazon Highlights and Features list for this JABRA DRIVE is incorrect.
The most of the details shown are for a JABRA FREEWAY, not a JABRA DRIVE.

The current Highlights and Features read:

"Highlights: ·Unprecedented rich and clear stereo sound with 2.1 speaker system and virtual surround sound ·Clear, understandable conversations...
Published 9 months ago by W. Fox


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE! The description is for a JABRA FREEWAY, not a JABRA DRIVE, 22 Dec 2013
By 
W. Fox "W. Fox" (West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra Drive Hands-Free Bluetooth Speakerphone Car Kit for Smartphone Devices - Black (Accessory)
BEWARE! The Amazon Highlights and Features list for this JABRA DRIVE is incorrect.
The most of the details shown are for a JABRA FREEWAY, not a JABRA DRIVE.

The current Highlights and Features read:

"Highlights: ·Unprecedented rich and clear stereo sound with 2.1 speaker system and virtual surround sound ·Clear, understandable conversations thanks to fantastic acoustics with dual microphones, noise cancellation and echo suppression ·Automatic on/off with integrated motion sensor when car door is opened and closed ·Real hands-free set - with voice control for menu navigation and accepting calls

Features: ·Voice instructions assist you through setup and inform you of connection status and battery charge levels ·Voice caller ID with PBAP ·Simple installation: Easy pairing with your telephone and easy installation by clipping to sun visor ·Clear sound and voice reproduction (DSP technology) ·Playback of music and calls through the car radio via the FM transmitter ·Wireless streaming of music, podcasts and GPS instructions from your phone via Bluetooth A2DP ·Remote control of music playback via Bluetooth AVRCP compatibility ·Bluetooth multipoint technology (simultaneous connection of two mobile devices) ·Extra keys for muting, on/off slider for switching and easy-to-use volume control ·Adapter for cigarette lighter with USB connector, also suitable for charging on computer ·Works with all Bluetooth enabled devices.".

And this is what is wrong:

*** HIGHLIGHTS THAT ARE INCORRECT ***
"Unprecedented rich and clear stereo sound with 2.1 speaker system and virtual surround sound"
- This is untrue, and is a feature solely of the JABRA FREEWAY

"Clear, understandable conversations thanks to fantastic acoustics with dual microphones"
- This is untrue, and is a feature of the JABRA FREEWAY

"Automatic on/off with integrated motion sensor when car door is opened and closed
- This is untrue, and is a feature solely of the JABRA FREEWAY

"Real hands-free set - with voice control for menu navigation and accepting calls"
- This is untrue, and is a feature of the JABRA FREEWAY

*** FEATURES THAT ARE INCORRECT ***
"Voice instructions assist you through setup and inform you of connection status and battery charge levels"
- This is untrue, and is a feature of the JABRA FREEWAY

"Voice caller ID with PBAP"
- This is untrue, and is a feature of the JABRA FREEWAY

"Playback of music and calls through the car radio via the FM transmitter"
- This is untrue, and is a feature of the JABRA FREEWAY

"Wireless streaming of music, podcasts and GPS instructions from your phone via Bluetooth A2DP
- This is untrue, and is a feature of the JABRA FREEWAY

"Remote control of music playback via Bluetooth AVRCP compatibility"
- This is untrue, and is a feature of the JABRA FREEWAY

"Extra keys for muting, on/off slider for switching and easy-to-use volume control"
- This is untrue, and is a feature of the JABRA FREEWAY

I have reported this about 3-times to Amazon, but they keep mis-selling it as the descriptions are incorrect.

The JABRA DRIVE as it is, is an OK speakerphone. However there are better ones, in particular (on this level) the Nokia HF-210 speakerphone. Basic, yes. But the sound quality for both parties is superb; whereas the JABRA DRIVE is muffled and undefined by comparison.

All-told, steer-clear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jabra drive ok, 9 Sep 2011
I've recently bought the Jabra drive having read lots of reviews of other speakerphones. I use an iphone 4 and the Jabra has been easy to setup, and continues to connect every-time without an issue. It is easy to answer a call and the volume buttons are very user friendly. I haven't used the other features like calling back or putting people on hold as this seems to be more complex. Someone with morse code skills might find this easier to do. Around town the sound is clear and when I've asked people on the other side of the call what the clarity is like, they've said it is excellent, no echo and very clear - as if i was speaking directly into the phone. The only weakness of this speakerphone is on the motorway. At 70 mph on the motorway it is sometimes necessary to turn the volume up to full to hear the other person, at this point the speaker struggles and can be a little distorted. I guess if the speaker was a little larger then this wouldn't be a problem. Overall I'm very pleased, it looks compact, fits nicely on the left side of the sun-visor and isn't obtrusive in your vision.

JABRA Bluetooth handsfree DRIVE®
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars would be better without the annoying light, 16 Oct 2011
This review is from: Jabra Drive Hands-Free Bluetooth Speakerphone Car Kit for Smartphone Devices - Black (Accessory)
This is the first hands-free speakerphone I bought, so I can't compare the quality to other products. At motorway speeds, I find that I have to turn the volume up all the way (although my car isn't particularly loud) at which point the sound quality does suffer a bit but it's still clear enough to hold a conversation. Pairing to a mobile phone is very easy and the device itself is easy to use and easily "installed" by clipping it onto the sun visor.
Two things about this device are badly designed though:
The on/off switch is very small and a bit tricky to operate sometimes but that's not too bad.
Worse: the status light is really annoying. It keeps flashing every now and again for quite long periods of time, I think when the phone goes into standby mode. This is particularly annoying at night because the flashing blue light just above your head is then very clearly visible and takes some getting used to. Why on earth do I need to know that it is in standby mode? Definitely a design flaw!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks great but connection issues, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra Drive Hands-Free Bluetooth Speakerphone Car Kit for Smartphone Devices - Black (Accessory)
This was bought as it claimed it automatically connect to phone when entering and disconnects when you leave ,it disconnects alright but you have to connect manually every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't live up to posted expectations, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra Drive Hands-Free Bluetooth Speakerphone Car Kit for Smartphone Devices - Black (Accessory)
Works reasonably well at low speeds whilst driving -however I drive a bmw 320, and whilst on the motorway the sound quality is very poor & tiny, also tried it in my wife's car to see if it was purely down to bmw cabin noise , unfortunately experienced similar issues in her car too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 July 2014
By 
Dave 2 (Staffordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra Drive Hands-Free Bluetooth Speakerphone Car Kit for Smartphone Devices - Black (Accessory)
Great product, great price, you'd have a job to find it cheaper currently.Quick delivery too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra Drive Hands-Free Bluetooth Speakerphone Car Kit for Smartphone Devices - Black (Accessory)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars yet another brilliant item by jabra. ., 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra Drive Hands-Free Bluetooth Speakerphone Car Kit for Smartphone Devices - Black (Accessory)
Preffer this one to the lastest jabra one because its simple clear and does the job. Also isn't too show offy so not worried about coming back and finding my window smashed for the latest bit of kit. But I had the lastest jabra and for me I preffer this one. Obviously if your driving along with the windows open you might want the latest as it has wind cancallation etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra Drive Hands-Free Bluetooth Speakerphone Car Kit for Smartphone Devices - Black (Accessory)
fantastic hand-free Bluetooth speaker.
easy to connect, easy to use, nice battery time, easy to recharge.
it looks great on my car
great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jabra, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jabra Drive Hands-Free Bluetooth Speakerphone Car Kit for Smartphone Devices - Black (Accessory)
Excellent, easy connection, easy to use and good volume. Brilliant for streaming music. Would have no problems in recommending this bluetooth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews