Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
As Rufus Turner Said in Supernatural,

'I don't even bother drinking unless it's this stuff'

I love this stuff, the complexity of flavours is amazing it pricy but worth every penny
Published on 30 July 2011 by Enarku666

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely drop of whisky, however, packing was broken.
Certainly you can't doubt the effort that has gone into the presentation of this whisky.

Is it worth the money - over £100 for a blended malt? No its not. But as a talking point and something to take a centre piece in the whisky cabinet it works very well.

Unfortunately the packaging was broken (clip on the inside). Amazon promptly sent a replacement...
Published 2 months ago by G. Bartram

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 30 July 2011
As Rufus Turner Said in Supernatural,

'I don't even bother drinking unless it's this stuff'

I love this stuff, the complexity of flavours is amazing it pricy but worth every penny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely but overpriced, 28 Sept. 2014
So this IS a really nice whisky, but if I compare it to others that are 30%-50% cheaper I don't really believe it warrants the price. It's a delicious combination of flavours and I'm really enjoying the bottle, but I'd just as soon have a bottle of Lagavulin.

A bit over-rated and often times as much of a status purchase than anything else in my opinion. Sorry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Lovely drop of whisky, however, packing was broken., 26 Feb. 2015
By 
G. Bartram (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Certainly you can't doubt the effort that has gone into the presentation of this whisky.

Is it worth the money - over £100 for a blended malt? No its not. But as a talking point and something to take a centre piece in the whisky cabinet it works very well.

Unfortunately the packaging was broken (clip on the inside). Amazon promptly sent a replacement which was broken in the same way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great prices blue label, 25 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to finish my collection of johnnie walker bottles. This was the last in my collection and the dearest one for me. I think I got this at a steal of a price as I know how much te blue label can sell for. Slight delay in delivery but that was UPS fault not Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars oh yes, 22 Oct. 2014
By 
Mr. A. Pallaris "ari" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
oh yes, nothing beats sitting a home sipping a nice johnnie blue
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... Label Blended Whiskey for my husband and he absolutely loved it. He keeps prodding me for another bottle, 3 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought Johnnie Walker Blue Label Blended Whiskey for my husband and he absolutely loved it. He keeps prodding me
for another bottle. I think he might have to wait a little while. It is very expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars nice, but not that nice, 19 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Johnnie Walker Blue Label Whisky 20 cl (Grocery)
A good whisky, interesting flavour, way overpriced. There are several single malts which I personally find more enjoyable between 40 and 80 pounds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product and delivery, 22 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Johnnie Walker Blue Label Whisky 20 cl (Grocery)
Good product and great delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the best, 29 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
tried lots, this one keeps hitting the spot. you get what you pay for, and i dont mind paying for the best.
my brother inlaw usually brings me a bottle from the states , but i could not wait until june.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 10 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this lovely bottle for my fiancé as a Christmas present, he could not believe it, neither could I for the price...the holder was broken on the arrival but still great value for money ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Johnnie Walker Blue Label Whisky 20 cl
Johnnie Walker Blue Label Whisky 20 cl by Johnnie Walker Blue Label
£53.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Johnnie Walker Whisky Platinum Label 70 cl
4.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (20)   
Buy new£66.89
In stock

Johnnie Walker Collection Pack Whisky 20 cl
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4)   
Buy new£90.23
In stock

JOHNNIE WALKER Blue Label Blended Whisky 70cl Bottle
Buy new£132.00
In stock