Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coolest thing sense sliced bread!
Wicked cool little item to have in your pack. Suction cups are totally useless so I threw them out. Even without weight holding them they don't stick to anything. But the bungee line itself is awesome as it's got clips at each end. Will hold ruffly one set of clothing. For two people camping I suggest having one each. Holds clothes quite well, although I didn't try and...
Published 16 months ago by kathryne

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok ish
Very hard to make stick didn't hold much other than underwear, fell down if anything else was attached to it
Published 18 months ago by elliskil


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Coolest thing sense sliced bread!, 28 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trail Pegless Clothes Line - Black (Sports)
Wicked cool little item to have in your pack. Suction cups are totally useless so I threw them out. Even without weight holding them they don't stick to anything. But the bungee line itself is awesome as it's got clips at each end. Will hold ruffly one set of clothing. For two people camping I suggest having one each. Holds clothes quite well, although I didn't try and hang wet jeans on it... That might be stretching things (no pun intended), a bit. But it did hold two pare of socks, two pare of gloves, a hat, one shirt, one cycle shorts, a kerchief (hanky), one dish towel (not sure how that snuck into the laundry), and nothing fell off it. It works great! I I'd suggest start hanging things from the middle and working outward both sides as if you start at one end, a lot of little kinks end up at the other end and the start of the line doesn't have as much grip...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars PEGLESS TRAVEL WASHING CLOTHES LINE + STORAGE POUCH, 12 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trail Pegless Clothes Line - Black (Sports)
Storage bag useful. As were the suction components and hooks. Used whilst travelling without any problems. Would recommend to others washing clothes on the go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent piece of kit, 2 Mar. 2014
By 
A. Howes (The Shire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trail Pegless Clothes Line - Black (Sports)
I was shown this at a recent Pilgrim Day for those undertaking the Camino de Santiago and immediately bought one. It takes me back to my sailing days - a very functional and efficient piece of kit with minimal storage requirements.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant for Holidays !, 4 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Trail Pegless Clothes Line - Black (Sports)
Clothes line arrived well within estimated delivery date, protectively packaged and in good order. Used it on holiday abroad. Good it comes with its own travel pouch, took up very little space in hand luggage. Optional use with just the hooks or suckers, made it easy to find the best place to set it up. Brilliant no need for pegs, agree with previous reviewer to start threading corners of clothes from the middle to avoid the line getting twisted. Equally suitable to lie clothes over the line. Easily accommodated swimming costume and microfiber beach towel. Will be ordering another one as a small gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Ok ish, 30 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trail Pegless Clothes Line - Black (Sports)
Very hard to make stick didn't hold much other than underwear, fell down if anything else was attached to it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars An Epic fail, 7 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Trail Pegless Clothes Line - Black (Sports)
Bought this for hanging wet washing whilst travelling lite in India.
...An Epic fail, one end came off completely because it needed pulling very tight to stop the wrung out, but wet clothes dangling on the ground. And then there wasn't enough grip in the twists to hold anything but the lightest items - think socks and boxers here.
An extra star for the little bag!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 10 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trail Pegless Clothes Line - Black (Sports)
Bought this for a backpacking trip around Asia in the hope it would make life easier when doing my washing but I was really disappointed as the suckers on it wouldn't stick on anything for longer than five minutes even with a couple of pieces of underwear. It would all end up on the floor.. Really frustrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars essential travel item, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trail Pegless Clothes Line - Black (Sports)
This is so cheap and so small and so useful. I will probably never go on holiday again without it. Sometimes the suckers don't work on certain surfaces, but there is little clips so it's usually possible to fix it up somehow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 7 April 2014
By 
Sarah Dawson (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Trail Pegless Clothes Line - Black (Sports)
Rubbish, rubbish, rubbish! Do not waste your money.
Used something similar as a backpacker several years ago and they were a saviour but these were completely useless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little holiday accessory., 23 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Trail Pegless Clothes Line - Black (Sports)
Perfect for stringing across apartment balcony to dry swimming costumes and other delicate essentials.

Worked perfectly with no problems or hassle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Trail Pegless Clothes Line - Black
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews