Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious and good value too!
I shopped around for these chocolates, as my wife hinted she'd like some for Christmas. Having seen others that are quite expensive I found these and snapped up a bargain.
Two packs in fact, as 3x200g didn't seem that much to me...

The two packs with six boxes duly arrived, and believe me, there is such a thing as too much chocolate. One single 200g box...
Published on 5 Jan 2012 by M. Babb

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I expected
These remind me of mint fondant lozenges, not of the lovely rose and violet creams that I had in mind. They were nice enough, and plenty of them, but I wouldn't buy them again.
Published 20 months ago by Smiles


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious and good value too!, 5 Jan 2012
By 
M. Babb - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whitakers Foiled Rose and Violet Cremes 200 g (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
I shopped around for these chocolates, as my wife hinted she'd like some for Christmas. Having seen others that are quite expensive I found these and snapped up a bargain.
Two packs in fact, as 3x200g didn't seem that much to me...

The two packs with six boxes duly arrived, and believe me, there is such a thing as too much chocolate. One single 200g box would have been enough.

Each box looks quite expensive, and the chocolates are nicely wrapped. The quality is superb. A single chocolate is quite 'solid' and rather rich, so one of each flavour is quite enough to be getting on with. You'd be hard pressed to eat a whole box in one sitting, much like any expensive chocolates.

Excellent value for money and very tasty. What more could you want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DIVINE!!!, 20 Dec 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whitakers Foiled Rose and Violet Cremes 200 g (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
Rose and violet creams can be expensive. I bought these not having any idea what they would be like and even though they a very reasonably priced they are excellent chocolates and taste wonderful. I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delectable, 13 Dec 2012
By 
Lady Haha (Buckingham, England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whitakers Foiled Rose and Violet Cremes 200 g (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
Really lovely chocs & a fantastic addition to the Christmas goodies, both flavours are delectable. Also a bargain, well worth the price for something that is a little bit different to the normal christmas sweets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended!, 3 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whitakers Foiled Rose and Violet Cremes 200 g (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
I always buy my Mother a box of rose and violet crèmes from Lakeland plastics every Christmas for a tenner. So I thought I'd give these a try as a mid year bonus for her. These chocolates have a lovely dark chocolate coating and a really smooth, flavoured centre. They have a real handmade feel to them and in the box you get 24 chocolates. This pack of 3 offer is really great value for money, as they are top-grade chocolates and worthy of even the fussiest palette.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Box of Chocolates, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whitakers Foiled Rose and Violet Cremes 200 g (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
Quality dark chocolate with subtle flavours of rose and violet cream centres. I adore them. They are very reasonably priced and they are produced in the UK. I adore rose and violet flavours and these do not disappoint. They make the perfect gift for someone as they look really pretty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yummy, 30 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whitakers Foiled Rose and Violet Cremes 200 g (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
I love rose and violet creams, but these days they are almost impossible to find. ( M & S sometimes sells them for Valentine's Day). So I was delighted to find these online. They are good value, and would make an excellent extra gift for anyone who likes these flavours. I shall definitely be buying mor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great chocs, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whitakers Foiled Rose and Violet Cremes 200 g (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
i have ordered these cremes before and they are gorgeous i love the box presentation too
which serves well if to be given as a gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whitakers Foiled Rose and Violet Cremes 200 g (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
Normally buy the expensive ones so was a bit worried when I bought these as they were cheap but my wife said the best she has ever tasted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars rose & violet cremes, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whitakers Foiled Rose and Violet Cremes 200 g (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
They were nothing special, cream was dry and foil stuck to the chocolate . Not good value for money. I wouldn't recommend this product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite what I expected, 4 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Whitakers Foiled Rose and Violet Cremes 200 g (Pack of 3) (Grocery)
These remind me of mint fondant lozenges, not of the lovely rose and violet creams that I had in mind. They were nice enough, and plenty of them, but I wouldn't buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews