Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars American Dad is back on track.
Even though a few seasons were considered 'not up to scratch' by the people of amazon and were given negative reviews I still bought them and didn't see what all the hate was about. However this new Volume is even better, encompassing Season 6. Season 6 is one of American Dad's greatest seasons in my opinion. Watch Stan be more politically incorrect than ever, Jeff and...
Published on 21 Dec 2011 by Galondre I of Southern Mars

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars American Dad DVD
Bought this for my son as part of his christmas present which has been watched numerous times over the last few weeks
Published 17 months ago by SUSAN BUTCHER


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars American Dad is back on track., 21 Dec 2011
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Even though a few seasons were considered 'not up to scratch' by the people of amazon and were given negative reviews I still bought them and didn't see what all the hate was about. However this new Volume is even better, encompassing Season 6. Season 6 is one of American Dad's greatest seasons in my opinion. Watch Stan be more politically incorrect than ever, Jeff and Haley as they elope, Francine taking up a career as a comedian, Roger being Roger and Steve as a serial killer! (?). If you are a fan of American Dad or just want to sit down and watch a great comedy then American Dad Volume 7 will be the DVD for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WHAT DID YOU DO TO MY LEGS YOU NAZI WALRUS......, 14 Mar 2012
By 
Mr. S. Davies - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 7 [DVD] (DVD)
I have to admit when this show first came out I wasn't much of a fan, but now I truly believe American Dad to be the best of the Seth Macfarlane trifecta. If you don't believe me then let this dvd change your mind, gasp at 100 character deaths, behold Toshi becoming a badass samurai warrior, gaze in wonder and amazement as psychotic redneck Rod Tod takes on an army of christmas elves and soil yourself laughing as principal lewis starts getting more air time. To sum up ladies and gentlemen of amazon I give you the greatest season of american dad ever!! (at least until the next one comes along)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :-), 25 July 2012
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Wonderful as ever. I never get tired of American Dad, and actually slightly prefer it to Family Guy. A must-have dvd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic ....as always, 17 May 2012
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Yet again another fantastic season of American Dad I laughed throughout every episode Roger just gets worse and worse which for me means funnier and funnier. My favourite few of these amazing 19 episodes are 100 A.D, Best little horror house in langley falls,The people V.S Martin Sugar,The office episode (Forgot the name damn) For whom the sleigh bell tolls. So before i make my favourites list go on too long if you have any doubts about buying this just know that as far as I know these have never been on BBC3 (well I hadn't seen any of these before the DVD) so that's a bonus and they are really REALLY funny. This was well worth it for 19 fresh new episodes of my favourite animated show OH BOY ITS SWELL TO SAYYYYYY GOOD MORNING USA!!!!!!
Plus the extras are brilliant especially "I <3 Patrick Stewart" and American dad at comic con.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still funny, 20 Aug 2013
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 7 [DVD] (DVD)
I really wish Family Guy fans would give American Dad a go. This series shows off the best of what this cartoon has to offer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It keeps getting Better, 6 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 7 [DVD] (DVD)
It is the general conception with most television series that as the show progresses it becomes some what stale in plot points and story lines, especially in that of animated tv series. However this can not be said in this individuals opinion for American Dad in which Volume 7 sees the show hit the heights of comedy gold. The intricate story lines of which progress further into the season than just that of a single episode such as that of Hayley's marriage to local 'stoner' Jeff, much to the dismay of Stan and Francine, this adds to the whole groundwork of which this great season has been developed and with more crazy and laugh out loud episodes featured over this three disc set it is easy to see why American Dad has suddenly became so much more popular in recent years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Price, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 7 [DVD] (DVD)
ordered it - got it 3 days later for 10 .....brilliant , I love American Dad and this will be a much watched addition. Excellent service - will def use again when the price is right for volume 8
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars American Dad DVD, 5 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my son as part of his christmas present which has been watched numerous times over the last few weeks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars American Dad has seen better days!, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 7 [DVD] (DVD)
This is the seventh season of American Dad, and after watching it, I have to say it's miles away from the first three seasons . Just average enternainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Funny.....but is it as funny as previous seasons ?, 15 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: American Dad! - Volume 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Huge American Dad fan, been watching them since they first started, obviously pre-ordered this item straight away before it's release date. Found it to be very funny but not as funny as previous seasons, not sure why ? new writers maybe ? not sure, but the comedy seems a bit all over the place, a bit random and thrown together. It has its good points don't get me wrong but just some episodes are a little poor in my opinion. Other than that a funny season to watch. (Everyone's a critic)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

American Dad! - Volume 7 [DVD]
American Dad! - Volume 7 [DVD] by Seth MacFarlane (DVD - 2012)
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews