Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you want to learn about Kanban quickly and easily, read this book.
Other than Allan Kelly's 10 things to know about Kanban software development blog post, which is awesome, Getting Started with Kanban by Paul Klipp is the only Kanban material I have read so far. I really like these short books which seem to be coming out thick and fast at the moment. I really must get mine ready! It took me less than an hour to get through this book. I...
Published on 3 July 2012 by Mr. Paul J. Grenyer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars quick & simple explanation of Kanban
It does what it says on the tin. It is an intro, easy to read in one sitting and straight forward to understand
Published 14 months ago by George Smith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If you want to learn about Kanban quickly and easily, read this book., 3 July 2012
By 
Mr. Paul J. Grenyer (Norwich, Norfolk, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Getting Started with Kanban (Kindle Edition)
Other than Allan Kelly's 10 things to know about Kanban software development blog post, which is awesome, Getting Started with Kanban by Paul Klipp is the only Kanban material I have read so far. I really like these short books which seem to be coming out thick and fast at the moment. I really must get mine ready! It took me less than an hour to get through this book. I suppose it could have been presented for free as a long blog post or an article, but I'm really not bothered paying £1.54 for it. It was worth it.

I literally had no idea about Kanban other than it was a looser Agile (than something like Scrum). I enjoyed reading this book and I learnt a lot in a very short period of time. I am now comfortable with what Kanban is and how it works and I can really see the appeal. I may even have to revise my thinking that to be Agile you have to have iterations.

About half the book is dedicated to an overview of Kanban with a list of other books you should read, including Kanban by David J. Anderson which is next on my reading list, and the final half to a description of the Kanban process that Paul Klipp uses. This really helps give some context to Kanban.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars quick & simple explanation of Kanban, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Getting Started with Kanban (Kindle Edition)
It does what it says on the tin. It is an intro, easy to read in one sitting and straight forward to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great introduction to the main concepts, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Getting Started with Kanban (Kindle Edition)
This guide really does tell you everything you need to know to get started and getting started is probably the most important thing, as how you use the Kanban method will likely rapidly change and evolve at first until it settles
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short but helpful, 7 Mar 2013
By 
Nick Form (Abingdon, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Getting Started with Kanban (Kindle Edition)
A good, short introduction that you could recommend for your colleagues if you're starting a Kanban initiative. I will be doing so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good overview that gets round Kindle limitations, 4 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Getting Started with Kanban (Kindle Edition)
This short work relies heavily on graphical illustrations. As a technology, Kindle's not great at that, but the author has got round that limitation by providing Website links to where the graphics can be viewed in detail. That means exiting Kindle for a browser, so it may not a be solution for earlier Kindles, but that's neither the fault of the author, nor the work.
This is a good overview of Kanban, with practical examples of how the author uses Kanban in a variety of ways. It will certainly be enough to help you decide whether or how you want to study Kanban further, and it in some circumstances, it may be all you need to make use of the technique and adopt it into operational management.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good book -poor kindle, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Getting Started with Kanban (Kindle Edition)
The book is quite good but wish I hadn't got it as a Kindle book. It is almost impossible to make out the diagrams on the kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very short book - even for the money.. ..., 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Getting Started with Kanban (Kindle Edition)
Very short book - even for the money.. and failed to explain what a 5 minute video on youtube did...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars and not a very good one., 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A pamphlet, and not a very good one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Getting Started with Kanban
£1.53
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews