Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value and easy to operate
Bought two of these for my twin granddaughters for Christmas. So far they've been excellent. The girls love watching their favourite Peppa Pig Dvds on them. They can put their own choice of Dvd on their individual player (instead of having to watch on the TV and bickering about which one they want on!). It's easy to operate (they are nearly 3 years old). They can use...
Published on 22 Jan. 2013 by duck turpin

versus
17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars USELESS
I wait a couple of months before making a review on any electrical item and boy am I glad I did this time. I bought one blue DVD and one pink in November 2012 for my kids. Since January the buttons on both DVD players do not work correctly when you press them, which can be incredibly frustrating. You press play and it rewinds, you press stop and it fast forwards etc...
Published on 18 Mar. 2013 by Mrs. P. S. King


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value and easy to operate, 22 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curtis 7014UK Multi-Region Portable 7" DVD Player with Car Kit - Pink (Electronics)
Bought two of these for my twin granddaughters for Christmas. So far they've been excellent. The girls love watching their favourite Peppa Pig Dvds on them. They can put their own choice of Dvd on their individual player (instead of having to watch on the TV and bickering about which one they want on!). It's easy to operate (they are nearly 3 years old). They can use them in the car and in their bedroom if they want. Quality of picture and sound good for the price. I can recommend them but not sure how long the battery lasts as they're mostly plugged into either the car of the mains. What I liked about them is that you can also play CDs on them as well, such as talking books or music so they are dual purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 26 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Curtis 7014UK Multi-Region Portable 7" DVD Player with Car Kit - Pink (Electronics)
Would definitely recommend this to anyone. Granddaughter over the moon with it, great picture quality and also great sound. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We like this a lot!, 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curtis 7014UK Multi-Region Portable 7" DVD Player with Car Kit - Pink (Electronics)
Arrived quickly. Bought for my 5 year old daughter who loves it. She can use it independently and especially loves the remote control! Great for using in the car on long journeys. Comes with car adapter to plug in but once charged lasts for 2 - 3 hours on battery power. Pretty metallic pink colour. Also comes with carry case (nothing special just black thin fabric, however it does the job) and when this is unzipped it can be strapped onto car headrest so can watch a dvd without having the player on lap. Quality of picture and sound seems good. We are really happy with it, especially as cheaper than other models.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow amazing, 8 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curtis 7014UK Multi-Region Portable 7" DVD Player with Car Kit - Pink (Electronics)
Loved this ...bought for my son ond happy teen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Kids, 1 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curtis 7014UK Multi-Region Portable 7" DVD Player with Car Kit - Pink (Electronics)
I purchased this for my niece and she loves it, it keeps her occupied on long trips and stops her getting car sick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars USELESS, 18 Mar. 2013
By 
Mrs. P. S. King (Fife) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Curtis 7014UK Multi-Region Portable 7" DVD Player with Car Kit - Pink (Electronics)
I wait a couple of months before making a review on any electrical item and boy am I glad I did this time. I bought one blue DVD and one pink in November 2012 for my kids. Since January the buttons on both DVD players do not work correctly when you press them, which can be incredibly frustrating. You press play and it rewinds, you press stop and it fast forwards etc etc. They are both still playing the DVD's but if you want to pick a specific episode then you are well and truly stuffed - DO NOT BUY THIS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Freezes all the time, very poor product, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curtis 7014UK Multi-Region Portable 7" DVD Player with Car Kit - Pink (Electronics)
I bought this for long journeys as grandparents have moved a three hour drive away. However my five year old has not managed to watch a whole film yet as it constantly freezes or screen goes completely black. I check whether the film works before setting off but each time, minutes into the journey the first freezing episode starts. Very disappointing indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curtis 7014UK Multi-Region Portable 7" DVD Player with Car Kit - Pink (Electronics)
didn't work with batteries ie not portable, screen cracked within a few weeks but still works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Multi-Region DVD Player, 26 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a brilliant multi-region DVD player. Would recommend the DVD player and the company who sell it to everyone. I had some confusion when I first received the player, and after sending an email for guidance, received a message back promptly with the perfect advice to solve my problem. Perfect product, Great price, and Speedy delivery. TOP SELLER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent picture, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curtis 7014UK Multi-Region Portable 7" DVD Player with Car Kit - Pink (Electronics)
This a really good video player, i use it when i am resting in bed the sound and quality is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews