Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value and easy to operate
Bought two of these for my twin granddaughters for Christmas. So far they've been excellent. The girls love watching their favourite Peppa Pig Dvds on them. They can put their own choice of Dvd on their individual player (instead of having to watch on the TV and bickering about which one they want on!). It's easy to operate (they are nearly 3 years old). They can use...
Published 19 months ago by duck turpin

versus
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars USELESS
I wait a couple of months before making a review on any electrical item and boy am I glad I did this time. I bought one blue DVD and one pink in November 2012 for my kids. Since January the buttons on both DVD players do not work correctly when you press them, which can be incredibly frustrating. You press play and it rewinds, you press stop and it fast forwards etc...
Published 17 months ago by Mrs. P. S. King


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value and easy to operate, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curtis DVD7014UK Portable 7 inch DVD Player - Pink (Electronics)
Bought two of these for my twin granddaughters for Christmas. So far they've been excellent. The girls love watching their favourite Peppa Pig Dvds on them. They can put their own choice of Dvd on their individual player (instead of having to watch on the TV and bickering about which one they want on!). It's easy to operate (they are nearly 3 years old). They can use them in the car and in their bedroom if they want. Quality of picture and sound good for the price. I can recommend them but not sure how long the battery lasts as they're mostly plugged into either the car of the mains. What I liked about them is that you can also play CDs on them as well, such as talking books or music so they are dual purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brill, 26 Dec 2012
This review is from: Curtis DVD7014UK Portable 7 inch DVD Player - Pink (Electronics)
Would definitely recommend this to anyone. Granddaughter over the moon with it, great picture quality and also great sound. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent picture, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curtis DVD7014UK Portable 7 inch DVD Player - Pink (Electronics)
This a really good video player, i use it when i am resting in bed the sound and quality is great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow amazing, 8 Aug 2012
This review is from: Curtis DVD7014UK Portable 7 inch DVD Player - Pink (Electronics)
Loved this bought for my little girl.she has this in her room.what a lovely product.value for money pretty colour.and can charge so you can bring on the go with you for restless car journeys etc.fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD 7 inch player, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curtis DVD7014UK Portable 7 inch DVD Player - Pink (Electronics)
My grandson absolutely loves this. He has some learning difficulties but he had no problem at all in working it for himself. It now goes almost everywhere with him. It arrived before its due date, was well packed and we have no problems whatsoever. Personally I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Kids, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curtis DVD7014UK Portable 7 inch DVD Player - Pink (Electronics)
I purchased this for my niece and she loves it, it keeps her occupied on long trips and stops her getting car sick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars USELESS, 18 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. P. S. King (Fife) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Curtis DVD7014UK Portable 7 inch DVD Player - Pink (Electronics)
I wait a couple of months before making a review on any electrical item and boy am I glad I did this time. I bought one blue DVD and one pink in November 2012 for my kids. Since January the buttons on both DVD players do not work correctly when you press them, which can be incredibly frustrating. You press play and it rewinds, you press stop and it fast forwards etc etc. They are both still playing the DVD's but if you want to pick a specific episode then you are well and truly stuffed - DO NOT BUY THIS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Freezes all the time, very poor product, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curtis DVD7014UK Portable 7 inch DVD Player - Pink (Electronics)
I bought this for long journeys as grandparents have moved a three hour drive away. However my five year old has not managed to watch a whole film yet as it constantly freezes or screen goes completely black. I check whether the film works before setting off but each time, minutes into the journey the first freezing episode starts. Very disappointing indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pleased so far, 11 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Curtis DVD7014UK Portable 7 inch DVD Player - Pink (Electronics)
This is a christmas present for my little girl, very pleased with the price and the value for money. This comes with ear phones, car charger etc which alot of more expensive ones dont. Delivery etc was good, overall happy with this product, and pleased I ordered it early as I see they are now out of stock, not suprised its a good deal !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
easy to use; everything you need in the box. spot on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews