Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality
They are exactly as described, well made and a good fit. There are velcro waist ajusters on each side so that the fit can be tightened when skiing.
Headturn is a good name too as these are very flattering!
An amazing price too.
Published 13 months ago by Bianca B

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Too big in size
I purchased these pants because I liked the color. I ordered uk12, which is my size, however the pants were too big for me and I had to return them
Published 1 month ago by Taralej


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality, 27 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They are exactly as described, well made and a good fit. There are velcro waist ajusters on each side so that the fit can be tightened when skiing.
Headturn is a good name too as these are very flattering!
An amazing price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice for the price, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sturdy, good looking, waterproof, fair amount of pockets, reasonably big and comfortable. The best ones I've had in 17 years of skiing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect ski trousers!, 31 Mar 2013
Wore these for a week skiing this year, warm, waterproof, comfy and fits like a dream, for the price you really cannot go wrong, they also have in built snow gaitors, zip
Pockets for your phone, ski pass etc, really impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 19 Feb 2012
By 
Miss S. L. Weston "Sarah" (Angleterre) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Absolutely fantastic pair of salopettes. Warm, comfy, kept me dry. Colour is fabulous! Price is amazing for what they are. 10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't wash clean, 15 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dare 2b Women's Headturn Salopettes (Sports Apparel)
No communication from seller. I walked through slushy snow while on holiday and noticed a wet dirty mark on the bottom of the trousers. It was no more than your average wet muddy mark, but I rinsed them while they were still wet to try and get them clean again. When I got home and put them try rough the washer, I tried everything to clean them to no avail. Why design trousers that can't wash a simple watery mud stain out?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too big in size, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased these pants because I liked the color. I ordered uk12, which is my size, however the pants were too big for me and I had to return them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dare2b womens headturn salpettes, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The salopettes fit really well, they are really good quality, and excellent value for money, I would definitely recommend them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous ski pants, 17 Feb 2014
By 
Charlie (Brockenhurst, New Forest) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Waited until I tried Salopettes out skiing this winter. Really pleased I bought pants in the summer. They not only look great, the fit is perfect, true to size. They kept me warm and snug like being wrapped in a duvet. Best thing was, I bought the ski pants at a bargain price. I would definitively recomment ski pants.
Thank you Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars not just for skiing, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got these to keep warm and dry in the English Winter doing outside work. Very well made and fit perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great ski/board pants, 1 Feb 2014
By 
Marj D "Marj" (Isle of Man, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
They look good and fit well. Perhaps not a sensible colour as I'd have hated to get any dirt on them!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad6353e4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews