Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars13
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 November 2013
The Muppets are known for creating chaos whoever they go. They are adorable and loving creatures. Muppets Take Manhattan embark on a trip to New York, for a show in Broadway. Can they achieve their dream depsite a few setbacks? It is filled with laughter and musicals. Muppets from Space is a futuristic episode featuring the muppets. I admire the human and muppets connections in both films. The characters shine strongly, as each have their own personality. Kermit, Miss Piggy, Gonzo and Fozzie are the original characters. The box offer entertainment and joy suited for any ages. It is good fun to watch time and time again. It makes you feel good.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 July 2013
BOUGHT THIS FOR THE GRANDCHILDREN WHO OBVIOUSLY ENJOYED THE SPACE ONE BUT NOT SO MUCH THE TAKING OF MANHATTAN - NEVERTHELESS GOOD FOR A RAINY AFTERNOON AND RECOMMEND FOR SUCH.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
But Muppets from Space is not very well written. I still don't understand why they put the Dawson's Creek cameo on this. Didn't laugh at all. But contrast with Manhattan which the whole family loved - very enjoyable. No extras on this DVD - just the film!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 March 2014
I enjoyed watching both movies though muppets from space was better viewing as it was a more modern film

once I got over the aged feel of muppets take manhatten I did enjoy it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
If you love the Muppets, you'll love this. The characters are our friends, good clean fun for a miserable day!! Good for all ages.What more can be said? Get it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
When you need a cheery lift then this double dvd is the thing to dig out and watch. Funny moments for all the family, a timeless classic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
Bought to replace worn out copy of muppets from space. Great family viewing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2015
Bought as a gift but know it will be liked.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
My son loves both of these films, thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2016
Brilliant movie the kids loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse