Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars302
4.6 out of 5 stars
Style Name: Quick-Thinking|Change
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 January 2012
Simple idea becomes a great family board game. Great for adults too when alcohol is added to the mix, making what can be a simple 3 answers in 5 seconds even more fun and laughter for all.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2011
Going along with the others here.

What you get: A small folding board 25 x 25cm folded and 25 x 50cm open. 6 coloured marker pieces. 12 'Switch' cards. 12 'Pass' cards and two sets of double sided question cards. Plastic tubular stand up 5 second timer. Instructions.

The game: Simply move 12 spaces from start to finish. You move if you can simply call out 3 somethings in 5 seconds. Each player takes it in turn to be asked a question. If they succeed, the next player answers the next question. If you fail, the next player gets to try and steal your move by calling out 3 in 5, (although they can't use anything already mentioned). This is the UK version so yes, even Corrie is included i.e. Name 3 Corrie characters...

...What's that? You've done it already? Ah well, that may be, but when those mini ball bearings are shooting down the helter skelter tube and the pressure is on, even naming three things beginning with the letter 'R' can be tricky.

We played this for the first time on Christmas evening and were laughing as much at some very weird answers that came out as much as the inability of several family members to complete even the simplest question. Trust me, when you ask , 'Name 3 famous blonde female film stars and someone calls out Mahatma Ghandi, you know they've one, had too much sherry, or two, the pressure has got to them.

There are two danger zones where if you fail at any stage to answer 3 in 5 you miss the next go.

This is addictive, we even started just asking questions as a spot-quiz throughout the day. I can definitely also see this used in the summer as a BBQ or Beer Garden drinking game.

Yes it can be over within twenty minutes, but you simply call that round one and do a best of challenge.

You should be aware, this is a noisy game, as we found out after finally getting Jr to bed, we woke him twenty minutes later despite being at the other end of the house. When the pressure is on, you can wave any calmness goodbye.
0Comment|99 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This fast, often hilarious, game was a big hit this Christmas. It's simple to play and doesn't take long (10-30 minutes) but got everyone going - even the 'oldies'! Basically it's a 'name three things beginning with 'x' type game' but there are a few curve-balls thrown in (mischievous game designers?) For example, 'name three things you wouldn't tell your parents' which caused a few awkward moments! The game is a great leveler too in that even the most knowledgeable trivia-mad game-player will find themselves 'drying up' when faced with only five seconds to come up with an answer.

So, easy to play, inclusive and a good laugh; you really can't go wrong with this. What's more there are plenty of question cards: we played it a good few times and didn't even open the second pack of questions. One word of warning though; things can get VERY raucous what with all the shouting, laughing and disagreements over acceptable answers and so on! Maybe not *quite* on the par of the great game 'Articulate' but it's close. Highly recommended.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
One of the most funny and entertaining games around - don't take yourself too seriously.
How the game is played:
Its for 3 - 6 players *but you can add counters which we did for extra players and just got some paper to draw up a few extra cards for the extra players.
Every man for themselves in this game!
Each player has 5 seconds to answer a question for example 'name 3 yellow foods'. All questions ask you for 3 answers within 5 seconds and the 3rd answer is where you usually have trouble when the pressure is on! And it is amazing what you say under pressure!
Its a fast paced game so make sure you are listening because if any of the answers are wrong, the time immediately starts with the next player who CAN NOT use any of the correct answers already given and if they can't give 3 correct answers it immediately goes on to the next player - and so on until back to the original player.
There are both easy and hard questions and it has a very decent amount of questions to ask. We played 7 players and played it twice without using the same cards.
Each player has two cards which allows them another question if they can't do the answer and two cards to throw the question to the next opponent in an instant!
This adds to the fun.
There are NO ANSWERS on the cards so you can't cheat so what we did find useful its to be able to use your phone to check the odd answer was correct or not and sometimes you have to vote if the answers are acceptable or not? But again this add's to the fun.
Questions are quite diverse.

Only down side i can find is there doesn't seem to be any other cards you can buy for the questions. Other than that this game is great!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2012
Played this a few times over Christmas - great fun with a big group, but still enjoyable with only 3 players. The only negatives are that the rules are a little unclear at some points, and although there are quite a few question cards included I have a feeling we'll have used them all after only 4 or 5 games.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2011
Nice present easy to understand and lots of fun. A great board game that all the family can participate in.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
oh my it gets the old grey cells working and is very addictive and a great family game my age range in the family is from 8 to 47 so good all round fun.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
This is a good game for short periods of time. it took 3 of us around 30-45 mins but its hysterical.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
Definitely a fun game but the timer does NOT last 5 seconds - no more than 4 seconds, making it nigh on impossible to shout out three answers - very frustrating.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2011
This provided a lot of giggles and frustration (if on the losing side!)over Christmas. It`s amazing how you know you can answer but can`t get it from your brain to your tongue in the 5 seconds it takes for the ball bearings to descend.The only "bad" thing I would say is the questions are not comparable in difficulty so some can be seen as advantageous because they`re easy, whilst others are much harder - need some sort of grading system perhaps, then you could choose a hard, medium or easy question.
Really good fun.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items

£6.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)