Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What you actually get in here
Firstly can i just say this is a superb product for any serious collector, The Mystery Machine is a solid little unit and comes in a very nice box and inside you get a great collection of DVDs.
Now for customers who are thinking what do you actually get for 77 quid well here goes.
Season 1 and 2 of the original series now you can pick this up for £6.99 on most...
Published on 2 Feb 2012 by Vicster

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You can get it cheaper by buying series 1 and 2 separately.
This is a very cool packaging, but I do feel that it is a bit of a rip off, as you can get season 1 and 2 from this site much much cheaper. Even though it states that it contains the never before released season 3, I must stress that there was no season 3 of Scooby Doo Where Are you? Which were originally aired between 1969, and 1970.

The so called season 3...
Published on 5 Dec 2011 by floyd_dylan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What you actually get in here, 2 Feb 2012
This review is from: Scooby Doo Mystery Machine - Limited Collector's Edition [DVD] (DVD)
Firstly can i just say this is a superb product for any serious collector, The Mystery Machine is a solid little unit and comes in a very nice box and inside you get a great collection of DVDs.
Now for customers who are thinking what do you actually get for 77 quid well here goes.
Season 1 and 2 of the original series now you can pick this up for £6.99 on most websites now so if your only after the discs please remember this.
Season 3 of the original series this was released much later than the original series and came after the episodes that were shown with Dynomutt in the power hour series that you can only get on Region 1 at present.
You can pick series 3 up in its own boxset for about £15 now but it is only on Region 1 so you need a multi region player to view it on.
The other discs are the 2 new movies that have been released on Nickledeon of late The Mystery Begins is less than 4 quid now and The Curse Of The Lake Monster is less than a fiver as well, The other disc is the new Mystery Inc Vol 1 disc that is selling for about 4 quid on here as well so in all you can put this set together yourself for 34-35 quid if you shop around but you do not get the presentation set.

I would say if your buying for a kid then buy them on the cheaper side as they will not appreciate this set as much as a serious collector will the bonus side of this set is it is limited edition so it will soon be worth far more than it is selling for so snap one up and sell it on in years to come for a nice tidy profit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scooby Doo Box Set, 16 July 2012
This review is from: Scooby Doo Mystery Machine - Limited Collector's Edition [DVD] (DVD)
This Product For its Price Is Not Execlent, But You Do Recieve A Much Better Packagibg Case Than If You Would Buying All Of The Series Seperatly.

For A child I Would Not Recommend This Item, But If a Collector Is Buying It I Truly Recommend It.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scooby dooby doo......., 25 Nov 2011
By 
John "John75222" (Leeds, Yorkshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scooby Doo Mystery Machine - Limited Collector's Edition [DVD] (DVD)
Maybe one of the grandkids will get this for Christmas (that's why my wife thought I bought this!). Or maybe granddad will spend the rest of the day watching this marvellous collection and remembering the first time he sat (40+ years ago) enthralled at the antics of "those meddling kids" tripping (literally in those more innocent days) around the USA solving crimes that so managed to confuse the dim witted and unearingly bumbling authorities.

The addition of Scrappy Do, and the discovery of girls, stopped me running home from school to catch the latest episode, but I still have fond memories of being sat in front of the TV trying to guess which of the many sinister (and not so sinister sometimes) characters would be unmasked as the culprit and then joining in with those famous words that I heard so often they're etched on my mind so well: "I'd have gotten away with it too if it hadn't have been for those pesky meddling kids".

In my case this is worth the money just for the remeniscence and you get a cute little van too (the grandkids can have that).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scooby Doo Mystery Machine - Limited Collector's Edition [DVD] (DVD)
my newphew loved them. he has watched them loads of times. the case is brilliant. very well made. worth money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic buy, 4 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scooby Doo Mystery Machine - Limited Collector's Edition [DVD] (DVD)
My son is delighted! A great collectors item. I would recommend buying it, if you are a scooby doo fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars smashing cd set, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scooby Doo Mystery Machine - Limited Collector's Edition [DVD] (DVD)
This is the best set i,ve ever brought.And value for money.Many hours of viewing. grandchildren love them and many hours of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Scooby Doo Collection!, 24 April 2012
By 
C. Arnold (Bedfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scooby Doo Mystery Machine - Limited Collector's Edition [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for easter for my children, who are 7 & 4 years old & they love it! It has the cartoon series as well as the film (not cartoon & not the one with Sarah Michelle Geller). It can in a groovy little Mystery Machine with Shaggy & Scooby in the front of the van. Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scooby Doo Box Set, 22 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scooby Doo Mystery Machine - Limited Collector's Edition [DVD] (DVD)
This product made my 6yr old a VERY happy little boy,even more so the fact that the box was the shape of The Mystery Machine.Now he can watch Scooby & The Gang anytime he wants:-):-):-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome mystery machine, 17 Dec 2011
By 
S. D. Kapitein (Netherlands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scooby Doo Mystery Machine - Limited Collector's Edition [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this at black friday at a bargain price. I bought this because it looks cool in my DVD collection. Other then that, its Scooby Doo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Wow!, 30 Nov 2011
By 
Mr. C. Richardson (Dublin) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scooby Doo Mystery Machine - Limited Collector's Edition [DVD] (DVD)
Now I am reviewing the two of these I purchased at the 'Black Friday' price as they were substantially discounted. But even at the current cost this is quite worth the money - although if you buy it at this I wouldnt be giving it to a kid!
I am a massive Scooby Doo fan, well when I was a kid anyway. So when I saw this boxset I had to get two of them - one for me and I havent quite decided who will be lucky to get the other this Xmas. Anyhow by looks alone, this is a fantastic collector's item, even if you dont bother watching the DVD's. The perfect addition to anyone's DVD shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Scooby Doo Mystery Machine - Limited Collector's Edition [DVD]
£39.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews