Customer Reviews


163 Reviews
5 star:
 (97)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Dream Collection
If you're a fan of the Nightmare On Elm Street series, then this is the best collection that you'll most probably EVER see. It provides everything you could ever possibly want as a fan of the series, and a whole lot more.
All seven movies have made it to this collection, from the chilling original, to the comedic finale. And of course, the much welcomed and fiercely...
Published on 12 May 2004

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars THIS WAS A GOOD BOX SET BUT THINGS GOT BETTER
I use to own this boxset and it was really good to have all the original DVD's from the Elm Street franchise unlike previous boxsets from EIV which first contained five, then six and finally the seven disc set shown here the boxsets have always been very bare bonned with just a trailer and screen selection as extras

October 2010 and Warner had the rights to...
Published on 3 May 2012 by G. A. Holohan


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great movies.... Different menus and a terrible Lame Box!, 5 Dec 2011
This review is from: Nightmare On Elm Street 1-7 [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
As a Freddy Fan, I have to be pleased because Warner launched this box set with all the 7 originals nightmares.
The only thing I don't really understand is why the menus in the first are diferent from the rest of the movies and why is the only one without Portuguese subtitles..... Shame on you Warner!!!!!
About the subtitles I would like to know why the Portuguese subtitles are in Brazilian portuguese and not in European (since it's an european edition)! Shame on you Warner!
Freddy should be treated with more respect and the fans who buy should too.
The movies look great, considering the age. It's a must own collection for fans, but Warner doens't treat New Line's baby with all the respect that it should!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Blu Ray Rock/ BONUS DISK SUCKS REGION LOCKED!!!!!, 17 Oct 2011
By 
Mathew Castro "Mathew adam" (Montana) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nightmare On Elm Street 1-7 [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
i ordered this item well actually preordered and come oct 17 i checked this site and now its not being sold by amazon.
its being sold buy market place sellers????????
amazon just keeps on losing my business i keep saying i will not buy from amazon after every order i place goes through some bs like this.
funny how they cant even send out an email they just let the order sit and sit and then finally not being available i guess ill wait til someother site has these for sale as amazon is not cumstomer oriented.
all time low for amazon and the LAST order i ever place with this company.

UPDATE:
amazon did get stock in which ws sent out on friday well 5 days later it arrived. very pleased with the fast shipping thanks amazon.
as for the quality of the blu rays, im very pleased ive seen worst blu rays and these are deffently a step up luv it. By the way BEWARE
i was very unplesaed with the fact that the bonus disk is REGION LOCKED which makes no since when the blu rays are region free maybe thats why the shipp date was changed 2 times this reallly pisses me off and im not bothering to return the set because the only thing i dont have is the fear freddy doc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is unbelivable!! Buy it!, 2 Nov 2004
By 
Marianne Heieren "Angelus" (Norway) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
If you are a person who likes the Freddy movies THIS is the ultimate collection!!
AND IT'S DAMN CHEAP, WHEN I SAW THIS I COULD'T BELIVE THE PRICE!!
This DVD set is worth the movie, I quaranty it...!!
Buy this and have a lot of entertainment!!
Good Movies too actually :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars can any other techie's answer my questions???, 19 July 2004
By 
I gave this box set 5 stars because it finally is the boxset. The so-called "complete boxset" which first surfaced in this country, contained only 5 films.
but, i bought this box set which was the one i was after all the long, and i think my question has something to do with these discs being in N.T.S.C format, but why can you see the, i call it digital-ness, of movies 3 and 4, they seem more pixelated but 1 and 2 seem crystal clear. havnt checked 5 6 or 7 yet. and also why does it seem more zoomed in on the picture? My dvd is set to 16:9 and my tv is set on wide screen but I suspect that this is something else that ive seen on other dvds where its done in more wide screen then widescreen tv's can take if you know what i mean.
libby@ebate.freeserve.co.uk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Freddy Rules!, 28 May 2007
By 
Some people say Jason is the best. No Way!!! Freddy is funny,silly and bloody.

This is the best to worst list of me:

Freddy's Dead

New Nightmare

Dream Master

Dream Warriors

Dream Child

Nightmare on Elm Street
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nightmare, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product was extremely poor quality the dvds kept stopping and starting, they were dark and shadow effect. I really was not impressed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 36 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars quit these useless "reviews", 28 Aug 2011
This review is from: Nightmare On Elm Street 1-7 [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
How helpful to have two product "reviews" for something which hasn't yet been released based on either assumptions of poor quality (yawn) or barely coherent / literate views on existing releases of the movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Just buy the first film, the rest are Gash, 21 Nov 2010
By 
D. J. Ryan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Nightmare 1 - Classic horror, original idea, great suspense and heart felt execution, 5 stars
Nightmare 2 - gash
Nightmare 3 - gash
Nightmare 4 - gash
Nightmare 5 - gash
Nightmare 6 - gash
Nightmare 7 - double gash (in-fact, somehow holier than a gash, which in essence is just a hole)

Be grateful it is only a 7 disc set without the 2010 Nightmare 1 regash, which by the way is..... gash
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DONT fall asleep, 3 Sep 2007
the best collection of horror ever will have you staying up all night drinking coke
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 17 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nightmare On Elm Street 1-7 [Blu-ray] [2011] [Region Free]
£18.26
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews