Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carnival Island
My sons(age five and three) really enjoying challenging each other on this game. Its simple and fun and they just love that!
Published 11 months ago by canby10

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A nice idea ruined by terrible programming
I chose Carnival Island as it looked like a fun, easy-going time and the opposite of the violent games I have been playing too much of recently. It does have some gorgeous animated cut-scenes and the potential for some really fun games but it is mostly all spoiled by poor, inconsistent physics with the normally sound Move controller, and the fact that the game simply is...
Published 10 months ago by Inspector Gadget


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A nice idea ruined by terrible programming, 20 Feb 2014
By 
Inspector Gadget "Go Go Gadget Reviews" (On the trail of Doctor Claw) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carnival Island - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
I chose Carnival Island as it looked like a fun, easy-going time and the opposite of the violent games I have been playing too much of recently. It does have some gorgeous animated cut-scenes and the potential for some really fun games but it is mostly all spoiled by poor, inconsistent physics with the normally sound Move controller, and the fact that the game simply is not finished.

The Carnival Island of the title is split into four sections with two different game themes in each. Games such a coin tossing, bowling, ring-throwing, basketball etc. could have been used to great effect with the Move controller, and it's good enough to endure for a short while but you'll frequently be cursing the physics. The hub design is faulty as you cannot quit a game and return to hub or even the main menu. If you want to switch between story mode and party mode (or vice versa) you have to switch the game off and load it again. Some of the trophies are based on random chance instead of skill in which you will waste hours and hours trying to win them or they are just straight-up glitched. I often felt like smashing my Move controller against the wall.

This game is either not finished or the programmers were not smart enough to realize that their efforts fell way short of the mark.

A big disappointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carnival Island, 2 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carnival Island - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
My sons(age five and three) really enjoying challenging each other on this game. Its simple and fun and they just love that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carnival Island - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
If you want to keep the children occupied for a while, then this is the game for you. A must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good fun for everyone, 7 Aug 2012
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carnival Island - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
A game that shows off the move quite well, and gets bigger and better the more you play. Kids love it Grandkids love it and to be honest Grandad likes it too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carnival Island is so much fun, 31 May 2012
By 
MatD (Norfolk,UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carnival Island - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
Well good game, good fun when 2 players are playing, well worth getting :) So cheap and so much fun, pleased I got it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome game worth every penny, 28 April 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carnival Island - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
This game - although at first glance seems childish after a while you realise how challenging it is!! It has excellent replay value with loads of different fun fair and fairground type games. Lots of trophies can be earned including a Platinum trophy but it won't be a walk in the park (excuse the pun!). You can clear the basic trophies quite easily by playing through and unlocking new parts of the fun fair as you complete challenges. To get the Platinum you will need to complete ALL the challenges which will require a lot of skill and some luck! Overall this is a very well made game and great fun - you are bound to find one game you like. Excellent use of the Move controller. I would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ALL THE FUN OF THE FAIR, 4 Jan 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Carnival Island - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
Bought this game having played carnival games on the Wii this is a much improved funfilled game for all the family.
oneplayer or upto 4 players great game impressed with the overall gameplay once yopu play it you cant put it down. very happy i bought it and a great price too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic game, 4 Feb 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Carnival Island - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
its like having many games in one you will never get bored and if playing with someone else it will be endless trying to out do each other on every mini game. i very happy i bought it and a great price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and cheap children game, 27 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carnival Island - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
Bought as I wanted something "simple" for the kids to play that can be stopped quickly (i.e. not one of those you have to keep playing until you can save and that keep you on the PS3 for a very long time, as they already have some of those).
This is just something you can play quickly and easily and without having to concentrate too much. I'd say a bit of "old fashion" video game fun.
Arrived in 6 days, it was factory sealed and correctly packed. Price is good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Fun for the whole family, 21 April 2012
By 
Costas K. (Athens,Greece) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carnival Island - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
It is quite creative and can be played from the whole members of the family easily. My little daughter who is five years old can play too. It is something to have a good time with for one hour nothing more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Carnival Island - Move Required (PS3)
Carnival Island - Move Required (PS3) by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation 3)
£7.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews