Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Moving Showcase
If you're wondering just what the Move can do, then you could do a lot worse than giving Medieval Moves a shot. From the same developers as Sports Champions (Zindagi Games) Medievel Moves takes many of the activities featured in Sports Champions (Archery, Disc Golf and Gladiator Trials) and rolls them into an adventure game.

The game is on-rails, and it is...
Published on 1 Dec 2011 by D. Perkins

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Braveheart Jr.
MM is hack and slash on rails, that proves to be a good showcase for move.
A nice story, comes with a limited playability, basically you just slash and hack and slash, on a pre defined route. Targeted for a young audiance (no gore), it requires plenty of stamina to play for long times, out of shape sofa lovers will be in trouble here.
Interesting game, mandatory...
Published on 23 Jan 2012 by F. Soares


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Moving Showcase, 1 Dec 2011
By 
D. Perkins "Robo_1" (Belgium - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medieval Moves - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
If you're wondering just what the Move can do, then you could do a lot worse than giving Medieval Moves a shot. From the same developers as Sports Champions (Zindagi Games) Medievel Moves takes many of the activities featured in Sports Champions (Archery, Disc Golf and Gladiator Trials) and rolls them into an adventure game.

The game is on-rails, and it is undoubtedly aimed at a younger audience, but none of that stops this being a lot of fun, and the Move is put to such good use, that the on-rails element won't bother you at all. The sword play in particular is excellent, with true 1:1 movement for both sword and shield, giving a depth to some of the sword battles which is markedly superior to anything I've experienced with a game pad.

The presentation is nothing to crow about, and despite a good attempt to make varied use of the Move controller throughout the game, some may find the basics of combat a little repetitive. For the budget price it's being sold at though, this is a bargain, and highly recommended for anyone with a Move, but the 8 - 15 audience in particular should love it, as the feeling of swinging your Move so well ties into the action on screen, it really pulls you into the fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Braveheart Jr., 23 Jan 2012
By 
F. Soares - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval Moves - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
MM is hack and slash on rails, that proves to be a good showcase for move.
A nice story, comes with a limited playability, basically you just slash and hack and slash, on a pre defined route. Targeted for a young audiance (no gore), it requires plenty of stamina to play for long times, out of shape sofa lovers will be in trouble here.
Interesting game, mandatory for move especially if you have kids.
3 1/2*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great "move" game for Kids, 21 Feb 2012
By 
P. Harrison (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval Moves - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
My children (aged 9 and 8) have really enjoyed playing this game. I think it's one of the better games I've seen for the Move system. Works ok with 1 controller, and is even better with 2. As well as the Story mode; there are two player modes where you can play against each other or co-op. Overall think it's pretty good fun for kids; probably best for 6-14 year olds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not for adults, aimed at kids., 30 Dec 2011
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Medieval Moves - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
I got this game for christmas and decided to give it a go, but the game is way too easy for an adult and it is more aimed at children. The controls were accurate but the game play for me was boring, so I am trading it in today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Medieval madness for all, 2 Jun 2012
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval Moves - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
Medieval moves

After playing on my friend's Playstation move I decided to get one and this was the great game that came with it, and what a game.

The story revolves around Edmund who must honour his family's legacy by capturing pieces of an amulet that will restore power to the kingdom, the only problem Edmund becomes Deadmund and now there are skeletons after him.

The story is actually rather good. It is very simple yet wonderfully executed with good voice acting (a great proper King voice stand out)and as Edmund makes his way through the kingdom there are funny barbs, skeletons falling over, its all go and it was great fun to play first person.

Edmund moves around on his own accord and the gamer is in charge of his attack and defence. The first chapter you have a rusty sword and a bow and arrow and battle skeletons as you move through with a tutorial styled intro. As the game progresses you get upgraded and extra weapons. There are lots of different things to collect and destroy along the way to.

In sync with the playstation move it is only ok. The shield moves well but the weapons are quite tricky to use. It can tell you to "swing harder" with your sword which is frustrating considering you just hit the tv with your swing. The bow and arrow is great. However you acquire throwing stars early on and using them is awfully similar. You want to use one and get landed with the other cause the Move hasn't picked it up fast enough. I think I've grasped it now (holding the controller back just above shoulder for bow and arrow) but the awful stars do still pop through.

I've read a few reviews for this game and a lot of gamers make note its for kids. It is, but I don't think that should make it any less enjoyable. The story is good, the bosses are hard and I'm sure adults will enjoy it as I did.

There are different game roles away from story such as battle mode, simply fighting as many baddies as you can and getting prizes and unlockables. There are a heap of trophies in this game if you are a trophy hunter to.

Overall this game is good fun. A good story with different levels of difficulty aimed at a younger audience but I'm sure can be enjoyed by anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointing, 21 May 2012
By 
A. Kiousopoulos "AKIOU" (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval Moves - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
This game was a bit of a disappointment as the fun factor wore out after about 2 days of playtime.

You have no control over the movement of the hero and all you have to do is shoot down the skeletons as they come to you...After you have mastered the moves, it becomes boring and repetitive.

I would not recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Yawn!, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval Moves - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
Expected more of this game, thought the young'un would enjoy it, but sad too say it just isn't that noteworthy, soon gathered dust in favour of other games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun, 24 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval Moves - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
I have had trouble finding good quality games to play with the ps3 move system but this has been one of the most fun ones I have come across
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Thought the Grandkids would like it?, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval Moves - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
After buying the move controller you obviously need games to play on it and I thought this would be a winner for the Grandkids. It is ok but lacks the appeal to keep todays youngsters interested for very long and now is just gathering dust on the shelf I'm afraid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant fun, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medieval Moves - Move Required (PS3) (Video Game)
My boys loved this! It kept them entertained for hours. They were happily playing at being knights etc for days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Medieval Moves - Move Required (PS3)
Medieval Moves - Move Required (PS3) by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation 3)
7.39
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews