Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars145
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£9.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 December 2012
As a Cumberbatch fan, I was expecting only good stuff. This independent movie is a jewel. A very sensitive story about friendship supported by a wonderful cast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2014
A terrific film. Obviously sad because of the theme. But brilliantly acted. Some touches of comedy which saved it from being maudlin. Loved Tom Burke.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2014
This was bought as a gift for my sister in law. She had already seen it at the cinema and really wanted to have her own copy. She says brilliant film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2014
Powerful film well acted by the whole cast, story dealt with a sad situation with both humour and sensitivity.
Bennedict cumberbatch was superb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
The movie about life and death,
human relations, friendship in hard circumstances,
heavy choice in desperate situation.
Made me cry.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2013
Beautiful location, beautifully filmed with great acting. Very moving film, with some light-heartedness thrown in. A film I definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
benedict cumberbarch is amazing in this he will have you laughting on min and crying the next.
anyone who is a fan of his must see this
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
The dvd was in good shape, except a few scratch at it. Not a big deal. I surprised that it was in such good shape. And loooooved the movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2012
So glad that this is now offered region free as it is an amazing film and now it's in my collection! I wish more people know about this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
It's moving yet relatable. You will cry I promise but it's worth it. The story is sad but it finds great ways to still make you smile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.00

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)