Customer Reviews


184 Reviews
5 star:
 (131)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blu ray best
My son got each film as they came out on DVD but this set in Blu-ray is much better quality than the standard films and make good films great
Published 7 months ago by stuart grace

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great films, poor performance from Amazon
We've all seen the films, and they look great. Beware though that the smart looking case presented by Amazon in the picture for this boxset doesn't arrive with it. The BluRays arrived in a normal box without the dark brown/grey box as seen above!
Published on 21 Mar 2012 by Luke V


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blu ray best, 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son got each film as they came out on DVD but this set in Blu-ray is much better quality than the standard films and make good films great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love a box set, 24 Mar 2013
By 
K. Cavill "virgo" (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a lovely boxset. It takes up less space n the shelf than if I had bought them separately, and there is something oddly fulfilling about the completeness of a boxset. Lets just hope they don't bring out Pirates Number 5.

I enjoyed all 4 films, even number 4 which I know a lot of people weren't so fond of.

Not only was this boxset very good value, but you also get a Disney code worth a lot of points. The code practically bought my monsters inc. bluray.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 3 out of 4 great movies, 13 Nov 2011
The first 3 Pirates movies are terrific, but the fourth movie seems like a typical Hollywood attempt to keep milking a cash cow no matter how it affects the cow! My wife and I were looking forward very much to seeing Ian McShane as Blackbeard, however I felt his character was too one-dimensional - just plain evil, no internal conflicts, no moral dilemmas whatsoever. Davy Jones was a much more intriguing villain, and the other characters were always torn between doing what was right and doing what was expedient. Also, the fourth movie introduces so many new characters that it's hard to keep track of them all (the third movie had this problem somewhat as well).

In any event, this set would be worth the price even if it contained only the first three. The discs play fine here in the USA, and this set is a much better deal than any of the box sets available on this side of the pond.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Johnny Dep, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirates of the Caribbean 1-4 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Enjoyed them first time round - wait a couple of months and when winter sets in watch them all again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and compatible with USA blue-ray player, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The movies are quite good except for the 4th one. Other comment is that the movies and Bonus Blue-ray was compatible with my USA blue-ray player! this is Excellent since I purchase this from Amazon UK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirates of the Caribbean 1-4 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
if you are a fan of movies you will love these films full of fun action and adventure and funny to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What else could you possibly need?, 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's got everything you need if you love pirates of the caribbean. Nuff' said. Spoiler: there's also this really cool skull guy that talks ;"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pirates are great, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pirates of the Caribbean 1-4 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
What can I say..It's Johnny Depp, what else do you need to know? Love him or not he makes a gorgeous pirate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fab DVDs one for all family! Full of exciting action . Me loves Jack Sparrow!😊
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
By 
Mr. A. Flynn "Silver Wolf" (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pirates of the Caribbean 1-4 Box Set [DVD]
Pirates of the Caribbean 1-4 Box Set [DVD] by Rob Marshall (DVD - 2011)
12.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews