Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars27
3.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 January 2016
Excellent service, would recommend to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
Fast delivery. No problems with the product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
Decent game but doesnt do the ps vita much justice the game looks and feels like a ps1 game the gameplay is veryy repetive
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
Really good game love it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2012
I was dying to get this game and when i got it i ripped it open and placed in in my vita straight away, first thing I noticed was the graphic quality of the game a bit more nintendo. The characters you choose from are more cute rather than hard worn like travis grady and alex shepherd.You choose from goth,rocker,book worm or jock then you receive a book which enables you to change your past,present and future and you launched into a nightmarish world of blood soaked dungeons which sounds good but really isn't as this game is set to a new perspective as more a gauntlet fighter than a over the shoulder gore fest. They carry on from 'downpour' that weapons break easily these include pipes,shotguns,and swords with mystical symbols you can dual wield smaller weapons with different hands and buttons,If your weapons are damaged you can repair them with a repair kit but as the game goes on they seem tougher to find. The enemies include homecoming favourite schisms,giant blobs of flesh,the good old nurses,and of course pyramid head makes an appearance,make sure your button mashing technique is up to scratch when you embark on this game as they come at you thick and fast.If you become injured there is always a shop on the level (run by the postman who gave you the book)for you to trade jewels and other trinkets for weapons and health amulets, a bit like resident evil 4 . The combat I found to be slow and sluggish and the karma metre delivering more brutal attacks on the dungeons inhabitants was sadly lacking as the gameplay is highly repetitive as you fight your way through yet another dungeon.

I love silent hill but this is a poor substitute for the brilliance of the other 7 encounters it feels very cheap and lacks imagination if you a die hard fan like me you should avoid for fear of disappointment but if your curiosity gets too much for you I advise you rent it first.
44 comments|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2015
Incredibly boring, nothing like the previous games but may be enjoyable if you enjoy the puzzle element over the atmosphere/fear element of the silent hill franchise.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2015
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2013
I know it's not really a Silent Hill game, but it's still good and there's something in this game that has the feel of Silent Hill.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
Good, interesting game and graphics good. A bit hard for young teens. Would still give it four stars though and recommend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
I like all Silent Hill games so a bit biased I find the graphics nice and overall the game is good
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)