Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Polished Classics
There is a feeling that you get when playing a Metal Gear Solid game that you get with no other franchise. The characters, the little details, the story, and level design are all part of the magic that makes them timeless and as good now as they ever were.

Here you get three of them for less than £30, which is almost the bargain of the century. Each one will...
Published on 18 Feb. 2012 by Astro

versus
5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Flawed but still great
Being a huge fan of the previous Metal Gear Solid games I couldn't wait to play them again in HD with extras thrown in. The amount of time I put into the series with countless playthroughs and finishing each one in every way possible is something I was looking forward to doing all over again This has been on the top of my 'must buy' list since I heard it was getting...
Published on 26 Feb. 2012 by C. Mills


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Polished Classics, 18 Feb. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
There is a feeling that you get when playing a Metal Gear Solid game that you get with no other franchise. The characters, the little details, the story, and level design are all part of the magic that makes them timeless and as good now as they ever were.

Here you get three of them for less than £30, which is almost the bargain of the century. Each one will give you many hours of entertainment and repeated playthroughs. And although it's missing MGS 1 and 4, it still has three top-quality additions to the series.

I was worried that my nostalgia was giving me rose-tinted spectacles and they may not be as good as I remember. But my worries were quickly blown array after a few hours of play. They are just as enjoyable now as they ever were. Actually more-so, with the new HD visuals (They look fantastic).

Do yourself a favour. Grab this while you still can.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Memories!, 4 Mar. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game brings back all the memories i had on the PS2 an now its been remade for xbox 3 games for this price is unbeatable! Its a must buy for all you MGS Fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantabulous, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Brilliant game, comes with Metal Gear 1&2 which isn't mentioned in the description, the graphics are sooo so nice, very crisp, controls are perfect just like the originals but on the bigger more comfortable Xbox controller, loading times are good and audio is also very good. For the games, mgs2 camera angles are something to get used to but once you do it's brilliant, MGS 3 snake eater is actually the subsistence version and has the improved fully controllable 3D camera angle stuff, Peace walker is brilliant works great on the Xbox, game comes with 2 disks, 1 for MGS 2&3 and 1 for peace walker. The manual is also really good with loaaaddddssss of content (all 3 full manuals for all 3 games with possibly a bit of extra content) I believe there's also some extra content on the disks that you can look at too. altogether no experienced glitches, brilliant purchase and great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing., 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I missed out on playing these games when I was younger so when I saw this HD collection I had to buy it. As expected I wasn't disappointed, Hideo Kojima is a gaming genius and this series has become one my all time favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Severe improvement!, 24 Dec. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
If you're a fan of the Metal Gear legacy you should definitely buy this as it is a massive leap in graphics from the original 2004 and 2005 releases. The in game graphics compared to cut scene graphics are significantly improved and are not choppy and do not drop frames at all. If you want to relive the best series again in true HD then buy it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun with legend snake, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Classic game I just had to have and brought back lots if fun memorise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 8 July 2014
By 
C. Frodsham "THC7" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Would love to see the playstaion 1 MGS, one of the best games ever made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Job, 25 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Very good quality, fast delivery, 10/10 game(s). That's all I can say, really.

Now stop reading reviews and buy the bloody game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Collection, 12 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This collection is great. I had not a PS2 so I was sad that I could not play MGS 2 nor 3. Only a shame that it's 720p and not 1080p but... it's 60 FPS, at least that! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Omg ITS METAL GEAR, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Must have for any MGS fan, just awesome, loved the gameplay and graphics, David hayter is the best snake ::D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (Xbox 360)
£21.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews