Customer Reviews


120 Reviews
5 star:
 (109)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


91 of 98 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PS2 and PSP era MGS in glorious HD.
This is something I've been waiting a long, long time for. Honestly, the delay for the UK version was like a knife twisting in my gut. The PS2 era was my era for gaming, so the series of 'HD Collections' of PS2 era games for the PS3, updated to be played in HD with higher frame rates, have been a godsend for me.

In this HD Collection, we get Metal Gear Solid 2,...
Published on 3 Feb 2012 by Bertie Buggerington

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wish they would recreate the games from scratch.
The HD has been done well, but I found ms2 almost unplayable. Ms3 was better but the controls are so annoying you really cannot appreciate how controls have become so much better. I have not tried the psp port yet. But what I can say the story's are amongst the best. The character are great. So please redo these again from scratch with not only HD but also new controls. I...
Published 10 months ago by dexter luminol


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long time fan of Metal Gear., 30 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
Excellent work done on remastering these games for the newer gen consoles. Don't be too disheartened about the fact that MGS1 isn't in this collection! It's gonna be out in Metal Gear Solid: The Legacy Collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An awsome collection!, 22 May 2013
By 
Pari Elia "eliapari93" (Italia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
You must have this one! This saga is epic, you must play it! There is no Metal Gear Solid for PS1, but you can have it from the PSN ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the saga of the most beautiful of all time in hd collection!, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
I love all the games metal gear! the stealth game par excellence! a must have! arrived promptly and in perfect condition! the game and even multilingual
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant., 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
I have played all these before and wanted to go through them again so i bought this for 18 and got three great games,no complaints from me...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Purchase, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
I bought this because i am a huge metal gear fan, and do not own, nor will i ever own a psp. So really i bought this for "Peace Walker".

The price of this is perfect, as a single game costs around 20, and its only really the one game i wanted. The fact it is the HD collection (which snake eater and sons of liberty are both slightly different to the original games in relation to extra's not in game story) is great i find.

I recommend it to anyone who likes metal gear solid, as Peace Walker is essentially you taking on the role as "Big Boss" and you built "Outer Heaven" the way you want it, by chosing your army, and roles they play in the building and sustaining outer heaven, as well as playing through the Peace Walker mission, which as always lives up to the great metal gear expectations.

My only dislike is the cutscenes of Peace Walker, i really dont see the need for the "Comic Book" like scenes, and they just irritated me, as i enjoy playing the games as though they are sort of movie like.

All in all BUY THIS GAME!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great comeback!, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
Everyone knows how the PS3's retrocompability's pretty much null, and having bought these games in different occasions I was a tad uncomfortable knowing that I couldn't manage to port them to my PS3 (the same with Peace Walker, a former PSP exclusive, whose controls lacked versatility, thus being improved in this PS3 version).
This release was a blessing to gamers, since it packs some of the most beloved games in an affordable HD edition, and it looks even better than I thought initially.
If you're a fan of the genre and series, buy them!

P.S.: I ordered this game alongside MGS4 and the delivery was swift, but interrupted by two national holidays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally HD Collection Done Correctly!!!, 24 Feb 2013
By 
Kyle (Portadown) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
I was apprehensive about buying this as I knew that the Silent Hill HD conversion turned out terrible but I got this for Christmas and I couldn't be happier!

The pixelation, graphics and gameplay is better than ever! No one will be disappointed.

Metal Gear Solid 2 and Metal Gear Solid 3 are both the substance editions which means you get extras!

Not to mention that you get the original Metal Gear and Metal Gear: Solid Snake as well as the three!

This is a must buy for any fan of this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
This HD collection is the best of its kind in my opinion. The remastered visuals of MGS2 and MGS3 are great looking clean and crisp with decent sound. The cut-scenes of MGS2 are now full screen. Must buy for fans of MGS series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Metal Gear HD..? It Can't Be!, 13 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
But it is! And wow! The MGS saga is by far my all time favourite game franchise so when 3 of these brilliant games were to be released in HD with trophies it was a definite purchase for me. Metal Gear Solid 2 and 3 are done so well upscaling, they look as if they were made for PS3. Peace Walker has a decent upscale too considering it was originall for PSP. Brilliant games worth a rebuy if you lost, sold or just don't have a 60gb PS3 to run the originals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SNAKE!, 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (PS3) (Video Game)
I LOVE the Metal Gear series, and to finally receive my favorite edition (Snake Eater) in truly awe-inspiring HD was, erm... awesome. Same experience. Better visuals (and no bugs, as far as i could tell, which when compared to other HD collections released recently -- Silent Hill, for example -- is a small miracle).
Buy this game. Just do it.
Recommended for anyone who likes amazingness in a video game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (PS3)
Metal Gear Solid HD - Collection (PS3) by Konami (PlayStation 3)
15.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews