Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Heavenly Chocolate Dessert Wine
This is a very naughty, but exquisite, after-dinner drink, and makes an interesting alternative to a glass of port. It's a rich, full-bodied red wine, made with the Tempranillo grape, and flavoured with a velvety, dark chocolate. The mix of the two is very well judged, the wine doesn't overpower the chocolate, and the chocolate doesn't overwhelm the wine. It's sweet and...
Published 8 months ago by Bill

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Very sweet. The after taste is most enjoyable
Very sweet. The after taste is most enjoyable. Took me ages to finish my first glass. Have not had another since. Ill try it again at christmas in a smaller glass.
Published 8 months ago by drjunk


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Heavenly Chocolate Dessert Wine, 16 Nov. 2014
By 
Bill (England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Rubis Chocolate Wine (Wine)
This is a very naughty, but exquisite, after-dinner drink, and makes an interesting alternative to a glass of port. It's a rich, full-bodied red wine, made with the Tempranillo grape, and flavoured with a velvety, dark chocolate. The mix of the two is very well judged, the wine doesn't overpower the chocolate, and the chocolate doesn't overwhelm the wine. It's sweet and is likely to please those of us with a sweet tooth. It tastes great with a light dessert, like a sorbet, or if you're a total chocoholic, it's nice with a cooked chocolate pudding. Personally, I like it best drizzled over ice cream, vanilla or chocolate - sheer bliss!
A special treat I like doing for my family, is to give them a high quality vanilla ice cream, covered with a sprinkling of bashed Maltesers, and then drizzled with this wine.
Thank you for reading this review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yummy, 7 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Rubis Chocolate Wine (Wine)
Very yumm and naughty present for any adult red wine lover. Not too chocolatly or heavy and perfect for after dinner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly gorgeous, 8 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Rubis Chocolate Wine (Wine)
I tried this at a food festival yesterday and half expected it to be sickly sweet or red winey....I was wrong. The first mouthful is a shock to the system, in a great way! It's smooth, deep, there's no bitter after taste, it's not sugary. The chocolate is rich and dark. It's a funny experience watching friends and family taste it also. I've bought 5 bottles in 2 days! I'm hooked already. A must try!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rubis Chocolate wine, 2 Jan. 2013
By 
R. Riches (Cheshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubis Chocolate Wine (Wine)
This is definitely a liquer, not wine, so calling it wine is a bit of a misnomer. It is smooth, thick and slides down a treat. I bought it as a present for my wife, but couldn't resist sampling it. Initially it has a strong chocolate flavour, this is followed followed by the alcoholic flavours one expects from liquers. It is better drunk after a meal, especially after a chocolate desert. I think that we will try it over some ice cream next as I am sure that it will blend well. Certainly a good buy and well received by my wife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious!, 5 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Rubis Chocolate Wine (Wine)
It tastes as good as you hope it will! Good wine & chocolate what could go wrong! Absolutely delicious an excellent gift but also well worth treating yourself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars surprisingly nice, 24 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubis Chocolate Wine (Wine)
I purchased this wine for my girlfriend as she loves anything chocolately, but was expecting it to be very creamy and sickly. however, when the wine arrived, both me and my girlfriend loved it, it is not at all sickly and really does taste like chocolate wine! very drinkable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious !, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubis Chocolate Wine (Wine)
A wonderful combination of quality fruity red wine and dark choc. Very easy to drink, you have been warned !!!
Nice warm or chilled on its own as a tipple or as a dessert wine - also nice added to choc mousse or any other sweet where you might use sherry or rum for example.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chocolate wine, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubis Chocolate Wine (Wine)
This is wonderful I love this bottle of Chocolate wine it will impress all your guests if you are having a dinner party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubis Chocolate Wine (Wine)
A good quality product and very tasty, we enjoyed greatly. It cam very well packaged and I was pleased with the design of the bottle, the only issue was a slight scuff on the label, however it was difficult to notice and did not distract from the quality wine. The postage was very speedy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A happy surprise, 26 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubis Chocolate Wine (Wine)
I was deeply skeptical about this wine, but added it to my wishlist for the hell of it. To my very great surprise, it's absolutely delicious (and packs quite a punch)! I would heartily recommend this to anyone that doesn't take wine too seriously, it's lovely :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rubis Chocolate Wine
£13.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews