Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yummy
Very yumm and naughty present for any adult red wine lover. Not too chocolatly or heavy and perfect for after dinner
Published on 7 Nov 2011 by Kitty

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
A very strong wine with a chocolate hint, might be better accompanied with a dessert, Still a require taste I think.
Published 13 months ago by Violatoruk


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars yummy, 7 Nov 2011
This review is from: Rubis Chocolate Wine
Very yumm and naughty present for any adult red wine lover. Not too chocolatly or heavy and perfect for after dinner
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly gorgeous, 8 Sep 2013
This review is from: Rubis Chocolate Wine
I tried this at a food festival yesterday and half expected it to be sickly sweet or red winey....I was wrong. The first mouthful is a shock to the system, in a great way! It's smooth, deep, there's no bitter after taste, it's not sugary. The chocolate is rich and dark. It's a funny experience watching friends and family taste it also. I've bought 5 bottles in 2 days! I'm hooked already. A must try!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious!, 5 Jan 2012
This review is from: Rubis Chocolate Wine
It tastes as good as you hope it will! Good wine & chocolate what could go wrong! Absolutely delicious an excellent gift but also well worth treating yourself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chocolate wine, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubis Chocolate Wine
This is wonderful I love this bottle of Chocolate wine it will impress all your guests if you are having a dinner party.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delicious !, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubis Chocolate Wine
A wonderful combination of quality fruity red wine and dark choc. Very easy to drink, you have been warned !!!
Nice warm or chilled on its own as a tipple or as a dessert wine - also nice added to choc mousse or any other sweet where you might use sherry or rum for example.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars expensive but tasty, 29 Feb 2012
By 
B. J. Molloy - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Rubis Chocolate Wine
Nice product this. It takes an initial sip to work out all the various flavours but once you get going its quite moorish.

Only thing I would say is with p&p it's quite expensive compared to similar strength and type drinks, but worth it if you like things just a little bit different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars delicious, 15 Oct 2012
This review is from: Rubis Chocolate Wine
Warming, chocolaty and not overly sweet. Perfect after dinner tipple to go with dessert. Am stocking up for Christmas at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars surprisingly nice, 24 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubis Chocolate Wine
I purchased this wine for my girlfriend as she loves anything chocolately, but was expecting it to be very creamy and sickly. however, when the wine arrived, both me and my girlfriend loved it, it is not at all sickly and really does taste like chocolate wine! very drinkable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad at all, but not for me, 19 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubis Chocolate Wine
Bought this as a present for my wife, but she let me try some. I wasn't sure if I'd like it but actually it's quite nice. However, it's not wine, per se. It's *made from* wine, like port. And port is what it most closely resembles: ruby port, as alluded to by the name. And as such, it's definitely a dessert drink, although it's less strong than your typical fortified wine. Some might see that as a good thing. The flavour is balanced, with the chocolate complementing the grape very well. In the end though, I've always preferred a well aged tawny port, and the result is a touch too sweet for my palate. I'd not buy it again for myself, but my wife likes it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars :), 2 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubis Chocolate Wine
Was for my fiance for mothers day and she was over the moon to have it and she says it tasted delicious thank you :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rubis Chocolate Wine
14.84
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews