Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought them to survive polish winter...
...and it worked! Those pants do the job, although in order to be able to do some running when it's about -14C outside you do need to put some additional layer underneath. They seem to be more breathable then you might expect from 'coldgear', at about -2C/+2C they are fine as the only layer until the wind kicks in - yet again you will have to put something underneath...
Published 19 months ago by Raff

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the same as ones purchased a few weeks ago from a shop....
My son already ahd a pair of these - exactly the same make, size etc, bought from a local shop a few weeks ago... these ones are not the same - much tighter around the feet, just not the same. Also, arrived 2 days later than estimated. Not as happy as I would like to be.
Published 18 months ago by CDG


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought them to survive polish winter..., 11 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
...and it worked! Those pants do the job, although in order to be able to do some running when it's about -14C outside you do need to put some additional layer underneath. They seem to be more breathable then you might expect from 'coldgear', at about -2C/+2C they are fine as the only layer until the wind kicks in - yet again you will have to put something underneath. Anyway, I have used them a couple of times already, washed them on daily basis and they do not show any particular sign of wear. Good stuff, worth every penny spent. Actually at the moment I'm already looking for heatgear as from time to time we also have summer in Poland as well ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good product ... expensive. perfect size for me and i'm 34 leg and 32/33 waist and I bought the medium size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable and do the job, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Under Armour ColdGear Compression Evo Compression Men's Leggings (Sports Apparel)
I've never used full leggings before but have used compression shorts from other brands. I can say that these are definitely on par and for the most part better than my compression shorts, especially during the cold winter months. They are tight enough without being uncomfortable or restrictive and the quality is top quality as you would expect from UA.

Also at this price, where Nike and Adidas leggings can hit £40-£60 these are an absolute steal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for recovery after a tough ride or run - ..., 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great for recovery after a tough ride or run - I wear mine after every workout and they appear to help my legs repair quicker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought for gaolkeeper son, 12 Dec 2013
By 
tracy (Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
He has had these before. Keep him warm and wash well (they do get very! muddy this time of year) so get washed 2-3 times a week. As long as don't tumble dry as I think they might shrink?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the same as ones purchased a few weeks ago from a shop...., 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son already ahd a pair of these - exactly the same make, size etc, bought from a local shop a few weeks ago... these ones are not the same - much tighter around the feet, just not the same. Also, arrived 2 days later than estimated. Not as happy as I would like to be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these leggings so that I could wear them in the gym, stopped the bar getting covered in blood as it scraped up my shins. They feel nice on, the only problem is putting them on as they are tight around the heel of my foot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic well worth the money, 14 Jan 2013
purchased as a present for my boyfriend, he is now going to buy more pairs as they do exactly what they say they do!! he normally wears a medium and they fit perfect so sizing is normal too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing Compared To Previous (non EVO) Version, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Having been very pleased with the previous version of Under Armour ColdGear tights I must admit to being quite disappointed with these.

The first issue is that, unlike the earlier non EVO version they don't have a drawstring, which tends to leave them feeling a bit insecure around the waist as they don't have much tension around the waistband because the fabric isn't very stretchy.

Secondly, as an earlier poster pointed out these are a very tight fit over the ankles. Compared to the non EVO version in the same size which slip on and off with ease, these are actually difficult to get on and off to the point where I feel I'm in danger of ripping the stitching. For reference I'm 6ft tall with size 11(UK) feet and bought the XL ones which seem to be okay length wise, so if you're a similar height with smaller feet you may be okay.

One final, minor issue is that Under Armour still don't fit any form of key pouch or pocket to their tights which would be a very useful addition.

On the plus side, the fabric appears to be the same as that used in the EVO ColdGear tops that I use when training for ice skating in a very cold rink which seem warmer and more comfortable than the earlier version of the top.

So, if you can get a pair that fit you and don't mind the waistband issues they might still be worth a try, but personally I'll be going for the non EVO version in future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Under armour, 25 Dec 2013
Good fit , wear these for golf and work extra layer which you don't notice
Does not restrict you in any way
Would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews