Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars19
3.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2014
Thank goodness I bought the Kindle version for 99 pence, or I would have been well cheesed-off. It is just a list of foods and why they are wonderful. Bit of a telephone directory experience. don't bother with the paperback, unless you don't mind paying a few quid for a list.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2012
This book is like my bible.. I never go to the supermarket without it!

If you are looking for a simple guide to the best superfoods and why you should eat them, I highly recommend this book as it provides simple information as a quick reference.

Superfoods are simply whole foods! This means that anything processed and not organic is not providing you with the nutrients you need to live a long and healthy life.

A good read for anyone interested in the subject.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
Interesting....can't go wrong with a few changes or additions to your shopping list. Some really good tips. Confirms that fresh is best and most of these are simple, easily available foods
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
It's a good American idea! Sadly, some of the produce mentioned in the book is somewhat difficult to obtain in the UK but not impossible so long as you're prepared to pay!
The basis of the idea is to eat good whole foods, preferably ones that have not been saturated with insecticides in their lifetime (& as a side effect you will also be greatly helping our beleaguered bees); cut down/out glutinous produce; eat much more organic coconut & definitely don't eat sugar!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
Really pleased with this. Am trying to improve my diet and this will be a big help. Lots of foods that I have never tried ( not really sure why ) which I now intend to. Not a lot of information just a paragraph about each food which was all I expected. Excellent value at less than £1.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2015
Very interesting to see what foods do .A lot of common ingredients for every day eating and for childrens pack lunches. You don't realise how some of these foods can help with common ailments.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
A well searched out list of vital foods every one ought to consume regularly,but it's a shame that it lacks of more specific information about the items on show,also a regimented plan would have been helpful for those who are starting to learn about the good properties of all these foods,perhaps in the future this concept can be extended a bit further,still, a helpful source of in formation about good nutrition in exchange for a little sum of money.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
A very useful list of superfoods and with short explanation as to nutritional values.

Helps when making up the shopping list.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
Superfoods was okay but not much detail about the foods but a good list of food items but not much more......great price though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
This book is not very informative, nothing new to learn about foods and no recipes on how to use the foods recommended. All in all a bit of a waste of money. No details as to why the foods are considered "super" or what they contain.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)