Customer Reviews


349 Reviews
5 star:
 (226)
4 star:
 (79)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Jurassic
This was such a different film when it first came out, creating a dinosaur from the blood ingested by a Jurassic period mosquito. Imagine it, a theme park with live dinosaurs!

Most people are aware of the plot of this great film. Dino theme park, something goes wrong and all hell breaks loose. After that there are just different reasons to return to Dino...
Published 9 months ago by SBno1

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice and cheap
The only thing wrong with this box, is that it's not the same one as Amazon shows pictures of.. That was bad...
Published 16 months ago by Lasse


‹ Previous | 129 30 3135 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars jurassic park trilogy slim pack (cardboard), 2 July 2012
dvd in very good condition as usual but for the first time in a long time cardboard sleeve was not very good i understand these covers deteriorate with age but the dvd's are ok thats the main thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OUTSTANDING!, 30 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Incredible! Thats what I have to say about the quality of this bluray box! The only problem was the subtitles. There should have portuguese. Everyone here who doesnt speak English would be happy too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must own! Especially for original fans!, 25 Jun 2012
I'm not going to talk about the plot/story of any of them, as enough people on here have done that and everyone knows as they're not new films. I'm just going to give my opinion on this release.

Having seen each film when they were originally at the cinema, you can imagine I was quite pumped that they were finally getting put onto Blu-Ray, and I was! I really was!

Picture quality:
Jurassic Park - 4.5/5
The Lost World - 5/5
Jurassic Park III - 4.7/5

The first film being my favorite childhood film, and the best out of the three... I have to admit I was slightly disappointed. A few of the darker scenes have a lot of grain in them, including a few parts where the vicious raptors appear. At least my favorite scene from the series, the T-Rex attacking the tour cars, that was left alone. I don't know if it was intentionally added or not, but I don't see why it would be as Spielberg's second film has perfect picture. People can't use an excuse like, "It was released in 1993 so it can't look it's best", because if you haven't already then take a look at the Blu-Ray quality of the original Star Wars films (1977-1983) - they look amazing. Overall the film still looks impressive though, which is why it got a 4.5 as there's not loads of grainy scenes. As I've mentioned, I have no problem with the picture quality of the second film. There's only a bit of grain in the third, but not really a problem as the majority of the people like me have no love for this one.

Audio quality across the trilogy? Amazing! Easily 5/5! - Especially with a surround sound system. I got a setup recently and watched the three films... MAJOR difference compared to two speakers. All three films have DTS-HD Master Audio 7.1. One of the best sounding Blu-Rays to date.

Packaging/set/discs/trilogy:
As I mentioned, I have no love for the third film in the series. I wanted them to release Spielberg's two films on their own, or as that wasn't possible as Universal have their name on all three films, at least have the box set black like the original film posters. But no... we get silver, which reminds me too much of the last film. It also doesn't match the overall tone of the trilogy. The first two films have a much darker look and feel to them. The third is... totally different. Even all the film discs are silver. Did Spielberg have no say in all this, even though he directed two out of the three films? Or did they do this because he said no to directing Jurassic Park III? Who knows. As I've also mentioned, Jurassic Park is my favorite childhood film. On VHS I must of watched it 10+ times, and the same on DVD. Then once in the cinema a few months before it hit Blu-Ray, and now about 5 times on Blu-Ray so far. There was no way I could wait for individual releases. That could of been months, just like the Alien Quadrioligy box set. Jurassic Park set has been out around 9 months, give or take - and it still hasn't happened. Well... if you want to include 'Jurassic Park - Augmented Reality Edition' - but if you're like me and you enjoy the first two films then you have no choice but to pay money for the third. Hey, if you only like the first film and don't mind what looks like a bright...blue cover on a Jurassic Park film then go for it. Now it's down to 11.97 which is a total bargin. A lot of trilogies are 15.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good quality, 22 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
All I can say is that the quality of the product even though it's second had was great no scratches etc look like new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jurassic Park Ultimate Trilogy T-Rex Limited Ultimate Collectors, 10 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it's Amazing with this packaging .. very huge. With Figure T-Rex and 3 disc Blu-ray and 3 disc digital copy but bundling with cd ost like Germany product. Transfer video to bluray very amazing with aspek ration so big look monster so HUGE. Transfer picture 4/5 with audio 5/5 and 4/5 feature. why you must buy ? if the prices is right
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good purchase, 18 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Jurassic Park Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
The delivery was very quick as I ordered Tuesday evening and received it Friday morning. The DVDs are all in excellent condition but inside the case one of the plastic DVD holders were broken, but this is only a minor issue and I am still very satisfied with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brlliant, 20 Feb 2012
By 
Mrs. M. Smith (durham, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Jurassic Park Trilogy [DVD] (DVD)
as usual dvds were clean as a whistle, exactly what i have come to expect, the box was also in mint condition cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD purchase, 3 Feb 2012
This Boxed set was bought as a Christmas present for our son and he is very pleased with it so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hi Def Dinos, 17 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Pin sharp quality is not always the best thing for an effects movie as it shows up all the faults and flaws, but there aren't a lot of effects flaws in the dinosaur trilogy based on Michael Crichton's dinosaur reworking of WESTWORLD.

Steven Spielberg's opener is a rip-roaring rollercoaster ride of a film that is the high point of the box set and a film that has quiet moments to savour and characters to care about before getting into the business of letting the array of appealing dinosaurs threaten and chomp their way through the cast list. The mix of CGI and animatronic beasties works a treat and featuring a cast list of great actors, but not huge stars really pays off.

Wish the same could be said of THE LOST WORLD, which posits a second island on which the genetically engineered dinosaurs are allowed to roam free. Jeff Goldblum goes back into peril to save his girlfriend, the always watchable Julianne Moore and uncovers a mad plot to take dinosaurs back to the mainland as sideshow attractions. There are some fantastic set pieces, but the steal from KING KONG really doesn't work and the T-Rex rampaging through the city is fun and deserves better than just being tacked on the end.

JURASSIC PARK III isn't directed by Spielberg and runs through the small group in peril from the dinos scenario all over again, bringing in the 'even bigger than T-Rex' Spinosaurus but failing to give it as much charm. The pterodactyl cage is the highlight and makes up for the fact that some of the humour is ill-judged and the climax is completely absent.

The picture and sound quality rock and if it's a bit of dino mayhem that you're after then you won't do better than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 7 Dec 2011
This review is from: Jurassic Park Ultimate Trilogy (Blu-ray + Digital Copies) [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Excellent quality for money, the films look and sound fantastic and all the extras that come with it are brilliant and well worth the cost. A must buy for any Jurassic Park fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 129 30 3135 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Jurassic Park Ultimate Trilogy (Blu-ray + Digital Copies) [Region Free]
45.66
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews