Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for fun
Bat delivered promptly.

Neat,robust bat that seems to perform well.

Heavier and more robust than wooden bats. Great for fun games, but NOT allowed in competitions, as competion bats must be mainly wood and must have black and red playing surfaces, rather than two black surfaces. (Didn't know that before I bought it).
Published 22 months ago by Dave

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars An OK bat
The bat is OK, but not really suited to my style of play.
It returns a weird sound when it hits the ball and does not impart enough spin.
Its quite fast and light to play with.
Published 11 months ago by Ken


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for fun, 10 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornilleau Nexeo X90 Carbon Table Tennis Bat (Sports)
Bat delivered promptly.

Neat,robust bat that seems to perform well.

Heavier and more robust than wooden bats. Great for fun games, but NOT allowed in competitions, as competion bats must be mainly wood and must have black and red playing surfaces, rather than two black surfaces. (Didn't know that before I bought it).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magnificent, 11 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornilleau Nexeo X90 Carbon Table Tennis Bat (Sports)
This Cornilleau table tennis bat is a huge improvement on my much loved Cornilleau tacteo 30. The Nexeo X90 is part of the new 2011 range and is (for the mostpart) a large improvement on the tacteo range and indeed the impulse and excel range. Everybody knows that Tacteo are famous for their modern look and high statistics for control - However, most of the bats over the range lack spin and power for more advanced players. The Impulse range lacks control for the less experienced players, but includes higher spin and power ratings. - The Excel range is similar to this.

However the Nexeo range fulfils a high(ish) statistic for Spin and power (Spin 9.5, Power 9), and also a medium to high control (7.5). The Cornilleau X90 Nexeo is the perfect table tennis bat for the standard player.

BUT! If you are new to the game - I recommend any bat from the Tacteo range instead of this one - Mainly because of their reduced spin and high control. If you are an advanced player - e.g play twice a week for a few years, I advise against this bat.

For the Middle market - You can not get a better bat, at a better price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but won't suit everyone, 2 May 2012
This review is from: Cornilleau Nexeo X90 Carbon Table Tennis Bat (Sports)
This is a fast bat with high grip.

I play for fun and can mess around great with this thing, but unless you play spin well then you should probably look elsewhere.

Construction, is fair to good, however, unlike some older Cornilleau bats, the edge isn't well designed and the rubber appears to be hand-cut - overall the effective playing area is probably 5mm smaller than it could be. (I suggest you take a good look at the photographs).

Be aware that this bat is rated for outdoor use but is NOT rated for competitions (due to silly rules).

If you want a fast bat with high grip but don't want to pay the earth for it, and you don't intend to enter official competitions, then this is a good choice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nicely Designed "Ping Pong" Bats Suitable for Indoors or Outdoors Use, 18 Aug 2014
By 
William Mason (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Cornilleau Nexeo X90 Carbon Table Tennis Bat (Sports)
A couple of weeks ago, I bought a brand new Cornilleau outdoor table tennis table from a Decathlon store in A Coruna, Spain, for use at my holiday villa in Spain. I also bought a couple of these fairly basic but functional table tennis bats. They have a very stylish design, and although it is hard to impart much spin with the basic rubbers, these bats are perfectly suitable for a fun "knock up" between novice players. Any "serious" player who plays competitive table tennis, like I do, will have a much more expensive bat, with their own choice of blade, and different rubbers for the forehand and backhand sides, but if you're simply looking for good looking bats which are durable, and good enough to help two beginner players to knock a table tennis ball back and forth for a bit of fun, these fit the bill just fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good bat but slightly disappointed, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornilleau Nexeo X90 Carbon Table Tennis Bat (Sports)
Bought 2 months ago and used twice weekly. Overall, a nice bat to play with, but slightly disappointed that it does not seem to impart the amount of spin some people have implied! I have found you have to work it really hard to get serious spin. The other (very personal) issue is the relatively large "arc" of yellow plastic above the handle joint -- of course I should never hit the ball there, but it happens, and unlike my old bat, this one is totally unforgiving -- if the ball hits there, its gone! Otherwise its good to use, feels "safe", and seems decent value. One other comment - people write "try before you buy" -- how can one do that if buying from here ?!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great buy!, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornilleau Nexeo X90 Carbon Table Tennis Bat (Sports)
A great carbon fibre bat, great spin achieved with this bat, good handling, grip and I can't wait to pick up tournament awards!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unusual, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornilleau Nexeo X90 Carbon Table Tennis Bat (Sports)
This unusual and unique bat is excellent quality. Can't wait to use it in a match. Training fun with this bat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really great, 23 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornilleau Nexeo X90 Carbon Table Tennis Bat (Sports)
It's light, the grip is ergonomic. I bought it for my 14 year old sone, he says it owns, so it's recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars An OK bat, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornilleau Nexeo X90 Carbon Table Tennis Bat (Sports)
The bat is OK, but not really suited to my style of play.
It returns a weird sound when it hits the ball and does not impart enough spin.
Its quite fast and light to play with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Certainly adds an extra ping to your shots, 31 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Cornilleau Nexeo X90 Carbon Table Tennis Bat (Sports)
Agree with most of the other reviews, it is a different bat to the normal..

We have a number of the Cornilleau bats, and bought this over summer to play on our table. The bat is very similar in construction to the other outdoor bats I have, though add more speed and control to the ball that the others. It does have a strange "ping" when the ball is hit, though adds so much more power to the shot and control, the benefit when playing at home is great. Playing for clubs, I would prefer to switch to a more traditional bat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Cornilleau Nexeo X90 Carbon Table Tennis Bat
£21.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews